We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brecherspitze Hotel
Ranked #283 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Essexville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was ok in a pinch”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The staff was very nice. The room was ok not great but it worked for us.

I hated having to share a bathroom with the entire floor. The maid came in to clean on the first day and had very bad BO so she left the rooming smelling horrible. However after that it didnt happen again. Breakfast wasnt all that great. It was a typical German breakfast but you would think having so many international travelers they would put out a few items that are international. Like eggs. I guess I expected more for the $1000 I spent for 3 days. Granted it was Oktoberfest so everywhere was expensive, but I think if you are going to jack the price way up spend a little more to give me more than the usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgonyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    23
    6
    10
See reviews for
16
17
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The pictures of this hotel here looks great. The truth is that you do enter this place via an entrance on the left side of the building and will find your self in an entrance looking like one of those cheap hotels in Moscow. The entrance is not a fancy hotel entrance, it very simple and the reception is on the first floor behind a locked door. The rooms can be found at 1,2 & 3 floor and they are very simple. This will be my one and only stay here. It is close to S-bahn though but not really to restaurants or shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel was a good value for the money, its not in the center of the city but its very easy to get there by the s-bahn train or the tram. The hotel has a weird layout but the rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast was included although did not have a great selection. The lady at the front desk was friendly but did not understand english so was not very helpful for us. Good for a clean, relatively cheap hotel that is accessible by public transportation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrAvELer001_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is very close to the tram stop which was the only nice thing about it. Its in a building on the first floor and its got a very dingy entrance. Theres no restaurant in the hotel and no restaurants or shops close by. One night we didnt want to go to the city for dinner so we decided to order in. The owner got realllyyy mad as he had to go open the door downstairs for thr delivery man. Which was nit really my fault as theres no phone in the room and to enter the building younhave to be buzzed in. I actually got shouted at for this!!!
Its an extremely basic hotel close to public tranport. A little spooky

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at this place. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice and clean. Also there were 7-8 stops by tram to the center (Karlsplatz). The only down side could be the bathroom which is on the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnadrian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Brecherspitze hotel is not in the center of Munchen but is well connected by tram, which line 27 stops next to the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and speak English very well and we had a big and comfortable room with WiFi Internet and shared bathroom, but very clean. The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was very good and varied.

The only downside I could find is that wasn't allowed to use shower after 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaulGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#269 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Nymphenburg
Hotel Nymphenburg
#182 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#352 of 383 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Moosbichl
Hotel Moosbichl
#296 of 383 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brecherspitze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brecherspitze Hotel

Property: Brecherspitze Hotel
Address: St.-Martin-Str. 38, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brecherspitze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Brecherspitze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing