We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here and looking forward to come back!”
Review of Le Bousquerey

Le Bousquerey
Ranked #846 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Third time here and looking forward to come back!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This time was as good as the other two times or even better. Every time we go I'm totally excited about what they would have, as the menu changes from time to time. I was really happy to see my favorite dishes are being reinvented again and again. Special mention for the French foie gras, which is just a dream and the creme brûlée (this time with chocolate).
As new dishes we could enjoy Iberico for two and they were also serving lobster.
Awesome Spanish wine served with the dinner made it just perfect.
The service was as great as always.
If you don't know the place it is time to do it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quantocostaunsogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“In Bavaria - so eat French!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Good quality food At reasonable price. Waiter was really helpful with menu and selection. Colleague and I really enjoyed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two hours finest gourmet experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've been visiting Le Bousquery on special occasions for some years and it never failed to meet expectations. The limited menu is supplemented by daily specials and a more than adequate wine list, so that it's always a challenge to decide on the 3 or 5 course menu. The service is attentive and knowledgable, but never intrusive. The dishes are carefully designed to delight the pallet and the eye. Small variations and touches to standards ensure that the guest is always delighted. The wine recommendations really do fit to the dishes. All in all a real pleasure to spend an evening in this delightful small restaurant and savour top class gastronomy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Right sized meals.
Relaxing ambience.
Good service.
Limited menu but good quality.
A little bit pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyAbr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When in Germany eat Great French Food”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

After having walked by this place a few times coming and going from the apt we are renting for a week we decided to give it a try what a great decision. The food was great and the service impeccable. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and his recommendations spot on from the wine thru the desert. The marinated salmon and two types of asparagus starter was sublime, the rabbit was served with a superb sauce and small portions of a number of complimentary Items and purees. The house red wine was a Spanish blend of Cabernet, Grenache, and Cinsaut made by the chef's brother a very nice wine. Portions were more than adequate, prices were fair and the menu for three courses at 33 EU was a special bargain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bousquerey also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Le Bousquerey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing