We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Hotel for Nurnberg Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Probst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Probst
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel for Nurnberg Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Garni Probst was great in the following ways: Location to station and historic center, (3 minute walk from either) price (75 Euro for double ensuite), breakfasts and quality of room. Our room was basic but on the larger size facing the interior. It was quiet and clean. Bathroom was on the larger size too. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong staying at the Garni Probst. We would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandJaniece1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    60
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
64
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We traveled to Nuremberg for Biofach exibition and were very glad we found this hotel. The price was raised due to exhibition period but still very reasonable compared to others in the same area. We changed rental conditions at last minute but the hotel still offered us the same price for our preferred request.

The breakfast was super and we are very pleased during our stay. The room was big, comfortable and clean. The GREAT thing is it is only 5 minutes walking distance from the main train station. You only need to go downstairs from the station, walk along the wall to enter the center and there it is the hotel.

The staffs were super friendly and helpful. As it is a family business so we also feel the warmth in every corners of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent three days here in December and had a lovely stay. The staff were all very friendly and eager to please. The rooms were very comfortable, typical of an older European hotel. I fell in love with their breakfasts, they were superb! We were there for Kristkindlmarkt and the location was perfect. It was right in the middle of everything, yet enough off the main street to not hear the noise. We were not bothered at all by the foot traffic at the other businesses as some reviewers noted. If you stay here be sure to try the pumpkin bread, it is addicting! We will stay here on future visits to this lovely city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimi932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhill, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel to be perfectly placed, close to the main station and in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a real local treat and the rooms were a little dated, but spotless.
I will be staying with them again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a double with a friend for 1 night. The room was spacious and we were welcomed and had our cases carried up. I loved the bathroom with a bath and it was roomy. As the heating was a little older, it wasn't quite warm enough upon first returning to the room so my only suggestion would be that it would be great to have extra blankets, however I was comfortable during the night.
The breakfast was delicious and I loved the rolls and bread provided.
It wasn't far from the station either and in a convenient part of town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here on our first journey to Nuremburg. We normally look for a place not far from the train station, yet close to the city center. Like many other posts, the hotel interior is a bit dated, yet for our taste every thing was clean and comfortable.

I can't comment on the breakfast, as my wife and I slept in...we had a fun night of drinks, not far from the hotel and the bed was so comfortable we slept until about 10am.

The staff was great, it was raining and they gave us bigger umbrella's to go and explore this beautiful town.

Rooms were very spacious and even had a nice size tub if someone wanted to have a nice soak on their holiday. Wi-Fi, very good. My only downside is when we came back, a little late on an unexpectedly fun evening in Nuremburg the person at the front desk asked if I could pay then, so that "all hands could be on deck for breakfast". This does not bother me a bit, personally, though it could be seen as a bit tacky. This is on a street with some "Live Show's" on it, yet in no way shape or form is it a seedy area.

If you want to save some Euro's to explore, yet have a comfortable stay? Stay here!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the court yard. It is walking distance to soo much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlangner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in October. The entrance was a bit unexpected (it is a short corridor to a lift, which you then take up to the reception. Press the yellow buzzer to order the lift). The hotel itself is a bit dated in design and furniture, but the staff were absolutely lovely. Very friendly and going out of their way to ensure you have a nice stay.

The room is basic, but functional. The breakfast is good, with a range of muesli, breads, fruit and meats.

The location is very convenient if you are travelling by train, as it is only a 5-10min walk from the main train station. It is also very close to the centre of town, easily accessible on foot within 10mins.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#22 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#25 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Probst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Probst

Property: Hotel Garni Probst
Address: Luitpoldstr. 9, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Garni Probst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garni Probst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing