We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a typical business hotel and it is close to the city center, so if you visit for business or city trip it is the right hotel for you. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods, fruits, salads etc. But it was very very expensive....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Aurora_Boreallis,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked our breakfast buffet.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Martina Bauernschidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    269
    124
    35
    13
See reviews for
67
227
43
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is close to the city center. The room was very cozy and it had an excellent bed. The breakfast was very good and with a wide array of options.

The hotel's underground parking is quite small but there are public options very close.

The WiFi is limited to one device and quite unreliable. If this is very important for you then you might need to pay the additional fee for an upgraded connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear COrwin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked your room.

We hope that we can welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Martina Bauernschmidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived at 10 AM and the check-in time is for 3 PM. From the moment we got in Front Office Staff ( Matias ? ) warmly welcomed us and started working on looking for an available room as ours was not ready yet. As the hotel was busy, no room was found but he gladly took all of our luggage and stowed them away safely and recommended a good place to go and hang around for a short time.

The location is perfect. It is close to all tourist attractions and daily amenities. The room is a little small but was clean and cleaned daily. To my surprise, the linen were changed almost daily and so are the towels but I must ask for facecloth daily ( LOL ). It can also use an extra chair. There was only one in the room for 2 people. A small room fridge would also be a nice touch. The internet connection which was free was very good. A good alarm clock would also be helpful as we come from a different country with a different time zone.

When you are in need of anything in your room, they are so quick to respond. I needed an iron and board, I needed the safety deposit box to be reset and the lovely female Front Office Staff was so quick to respond to it.

Each and every time you pass by the lobby, the Staff including the duty manager were very generous with their greetings and smiles.

We were there from April 12 to 24 ( inclusive ). I travelled with my 88 years young mother. The Staff always offer her assistance and smiles.

On April 16th, it was my birthday. I was surprised to be greeted by the Staff ( Roxanne ? )as soon as they saw me coming out of the elevator. That I thought just made my day until we returned to our room late in the day. I was even more surprised to find that they set a table setting for us in our room complete with a bottle of drink, fruits, chocolates and a card signed by the Park Inn Staff. Truly - what a feeling. I was so touched by it that the next day, I could not resist but head to Kaiserstrasse and hit the big shops for a card and gift to the Staff.

Before our trip, I was torn between choosing Park In or the Ibis Altstadt Hotel. I am so glad to have chosen this hotel. I could not careless what the hotel lacks in vanity etc. but the Staff all makes up for that. They made our visit to the city memorable. They gave us a home feeling during our stay.

Thank you. Merci Beaucoup. Vielen Danke. Aloha Oe.

Until we meet again.

Dr. Edward Alexis Lopez Carrington - Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Stop looking further. Park Inn Radisson Nuremberg - it is !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarringtonE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dr. Edward Alexis Lopez Carrington,

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you again, soon.

Best regards,
Martina Bauernschmidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)
and the entire Park Inn by Radisson Team Nuremberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a very disappointing experience... The room was small, not welcoming and malodorous. There is no mini bar or at least a bottle of water in the room. The breakfast was poor.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location close to the old city center, still not enough to book a room here.
It was a very disappointing experience... The room was small, not welcoming and malodorous. There is no mini bar or at least a bottle of water in the room. The breakfast was poor.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location close to the old city center, still not enough to book a room here.

I don't recommend Park Inn; for the same money you can have a much better stay in another central hotel in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Elena B,
First of all I am sorry that it took so long to write you back.
I am glad that you liked the location of our hotel.
On the other side I am so sorry that you had such bad experience with us.
I know that our hotel rooms are not the biggest and that after more than six years with a high occopancy level the furniture is not up to date anymore. We already considered this in our long term planning.
You are right! We do not have minibars in our rooms but we have some vending machines in the public area where our guest can take some snacks or drinks.
Regarding the poor breakfast we already improved this situation. As we had some personal changes in the kitchen during this time we had some troubles in the past. Since June we have a new team with more menpower to ensure the qualitiy.
We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance in the future.
Kind regards,
Martina Bauernschmidt - Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked a Business room and was looking forward to it. On my arrival I found out, that I booked for a wrong day. The helpful guy at the reception managed to change my booking, but the business room was not available. The only room in the hotel left was a smoking room.

The lobby of the hotel looks all right. The rooms ( 116) was rather smelly and looking tired. The lighting does not work very well either.
This is a very busy hotel with people coming in coaches. It is also full of young people going out. Nothing wrong with it, but I was expecting a bit more from Park Inn by Radisson.
The staff is probably the best thing about this hotel, very friendly and helpful.
The bed is OK, but the rooms would benefit from a major overhaul.
The location is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear MarcelaPomphrey,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review after your stay.

It´s very important for us that our guests feel comfortable during their stay.
I´m pleased to read your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff which shows us that we are on the right track regarding our service philosophy.

We are very sorry that the design of our rooms did not meet your expectations.
Of course we noticed your comments about our hardware and we are already working on it.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is located just outside the old city. It takes, maybe 5 minutes to get the old walled city from the hotel and it is an easy walk.
The rooms in this hotel are small but it has everything you need. If you want to have a drink in the lobby or just and relax you can in the funky chairs.
This hotel offers breakfast and you can even have it outside in the enclosed area on warm days.
The hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janceyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Janceyih,

Thank you for this great review. We really appreciate it.
We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next stay in Nuremberg.

Best regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I quite liked this hotel, the location is just outside the city walls and near the DB train museum. There was good Club Carlson Gold recognition as I was offered an upgrade at check-in and there was a welcome gift. The rooms are on the tired side but nevertheless were clean and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful and I think the prices are good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear William,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg.
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the friendly staff. I´m pleased to share your comments with our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Address: Sandstr. 2-8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Nuremberg offers services including an on-site restaurant, bar and fitness area to ensure you have an enjoyable, restful stay. Our spacious rooms include convenient amenities such as Wireless High-speed Internet, a laptop-size safe and a large work desk. Business travellers benefit from our proximity to Datey, Novartis and Telekom, while guests on holiday enjoy easy access to the medieval Old Town. Our hotel in Nuremberg has 7 conference rooms that feature natural light, audiovisual equipment and expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nurnberg Hotel Nuremberg
Park Inn Nuremberg
Nuernberg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing