We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a very good hotel for the price. Located just outside the old city walls in Nuremburg. Very near the underground and other public transportation. Underground to the airport took less than 30 minutes and only cost five euros for the two of us. Did not eat or use the bar, so I cannot provide input on those areas. Rooms were small but well kept. Location and price are the selling points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Rodney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Rodney O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review after your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that we were able to convince you of our product and our service. Your comments will be shared with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good hotel well placed near city centre close to all the facilities. Friendly helpful staff. near the train station and the trams. close to irish bars. nice relaxed atmosphere. Would go back to nuremberg again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Dominic C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a feedback. Nice to hear that you had a safe trip back home.We are very happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good value for money. In case the underground garage is occupied there is a public parking not far away (and even cheaper). The hotel is in the city center, shops are just around the corner. The staff member is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not up to date but very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Philipp171 ,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it.
It´s nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff.
I´m happy to share your comments with the entire team.
We hope to welcome you back soon for your next stay in Nuremberg.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a typical business hotel and it is close to the city center, so if you visit for business or city trip it is the right hotel for you. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods, fruits, salads etc. But it was very very expensive....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Aurora_Boreallis,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked our breakfast buffet.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Martina Bauernschidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is close to the city center. The room was very cozy and it had an excellent bed. The breakfast was very good and with a wide array of options.

The hotel's underground parking is quite small but there are public options very close.

The WiFi is limited to one device and quite unreliable. If this is very important for you then you might need to pay the additional fee for an upgraded connection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear COrwin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked your room.

We hope that we can welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Martina Bauernschmidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived at 10 AM and the check-in time is for 3 PM. From the moment we got in Front Office Staff ( Matias ? ) warmly welcomed us and started working on looking for an available room as ours was not ready yet. As the hotel was busy, no room was found but he gladly took all of our luggage and stowed them away safely and recommended a good place to go and hang around for a short time.

The location is perfect. It is close to all tourist attractions and daily amenities. The room is a little small but was clean and cleaned daily. To my surprise, the linen were changed almost daily and so are the towels but I must ask for facecloth daily ( LOL ). It can also use an extra chair. There was only one in the room for 2 people. A small room fridge would also be a nice touch. The internet connection which was free was very good. A good alarm clock would also be helpful as we come from a different country with a different time zone.

When you are in need of anything in your room, they are so quick to respond. I needed an iron and board, I needed the safety deposit box to be reset and the lovely female Front Office Staff was so quick to respond to it.

Each and every time you pass by the lobby, the Staff including the duty manager were very generous with their greetings and smiles.

We were there from April 12 to 24 ( inclusive ). I travelled with my 88 years young mother. The Staff always offer her assistance and smiles.

On April 16th, it was my birthday. I was surprised to be greeted by the Staff ( Roxanne ? )as soon as they saw me coming out of the elevator. That I thought just made my day until we returned to our room late in the day. I was even more surprised to find that they set a table setting for us in our room complete with a bottle of drink, fruits, chocolates and a card signed by the Park Inn Staff. Truly - what a feeling. I was so touched by it that the next day, I could not resist but head to Kaiserstrasse and hit the big shops for a card and gift to the Staff.

Before our trip, I was torn between choosing Park In or the Ibis Altstadt Hotel. I am so glad to have chosen this hotel. I could not careless what the hotel lacks in vanity etc. but the Staff all makes up for that. They made our visit to the city memorable. They gave us a home feeling during our stay.

Thank you. Merci Beaucoup. Vielen Danke. Aloha Oe.

Until we meet again.

Dr. Edward Alexis Lopez Carrington - Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Stop looking further. Park Inn Radisson Nuremberg - it is !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarringtonE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dr. Edward Alexis Lopez Carrington,

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you again, soon.

Best regards,
Martina Bauernschmidt (Director of Sales and Marketing)
and the entire Park Inn by Radisson Team Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a very disappointing experience... The room was small, not welcoming and malodorous. There is no mini bar or at least a bottle of water in the room. The breakfast was poor.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location close to the old city center, still not enough to book a room here.
It was a very disappointing experience... The room was small, not welcoming and malodorous. There is no mini bar or at least a bottle of water in the room. The breakfast was poor.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location close to the old city center, still not enough to book a room here.

I don't recommend Park Inn; for the same money you can have a much better stay in another central hotel in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Elena B,
First of all I am sorry that it took so long to write you back.
I am glad that you liked the location of our hotel.
On the other side I am so sorry that you had such bad experience with us.
I know that our hotel rooms are not the biggest and that after more than six years with a high occopancy level the furniture is not up to date anymore. We already considered this in our long term planning.
You are right! We do not have minibars in our rooms but we have some vending machines in the public area where our guest can take some snacks or drinks.
Regarding the poor breakfast we already improved this situation. As we had some personal changes in the kitchen during this time we had some troubles in the past. Since June we have a new team with more menpower to ensure the qualitiy.
We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance in the future.
Kind regards,
Martina Bauernschmidt - Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,447 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#37 of 126 in Nuremberg
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Address: Sandstr. 2-8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £50 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Nuremberg offers services including an on-site restaurant, bar and fitness area to ensure you have an enjoyable, restful stay. Our spacious rooms include convenient amenities such as Wireless High-speed Internet, a laptop-size safe and a large work desk. Business travellers benefit from our proximity to Datey, Novartis and Telekom, while guests on holiday enjoy easy access to the medieval Old Town. Our hotel in Nuremberg has 7 conference rooms that feature natural light, audiovisual equipment and expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nurnberg Hotel Nuremberg
Park Inn Nuremberg
Nuernberg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing