We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Great and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, Great and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

3 min close to the old city, just outside the one of the entrances, near a big supermarket and 1 min walk from the train station.

The Hotel is very clean, the staff were happy to assist us with all our needs and even arranged a projector to screen the world cup games.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elade_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear elade_12,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate it.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg. I´m happy to share your comments with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    277
    124
    35
    13
See reviews for
68
232
43
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We did not stay long, as our final goal was Cologne, and we had chosen Nuremberg to shorten somehow the long drive from Austria to Cologne.

First of all, do not let the name "Radisson" evoke any feeling of luxury. This hotel is more akin to an Ibis, right down to the shower gel dispensers in the shower. That latter detail destroyed any positive impression you might have had from a modern and very clean hotel.

The room we were in was far more comfortable than a Ibis (also more spacious), but as we had booked two bedrooms (three adults and one kid, to our surprise, the second room was deprived of any coffee / tea necessary.

On the whole, the welcome desk is very comparable to Ibis (there is one just in front, BTW), but the comfort in the bedroom is slightly better. We remained only one night and could enjoy the great morning breakfast.

The front desk also advised me not to park the car in the parking but in the street as we were a Sunday and hence a day where it was allowed. Very kind in that, but do not expect the service of a 5-star hotel, nor the facilities. Restaurant is closed past a certain hour and it is difficult to find something to eat around (we didn't go to the center either as we were exhausted).

Be aware that the hotel is situated just near to a red light area, so not always very advisable. It is also close to some ruins of the old city of Nuremberg.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeMindXs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear FreeMindXs,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg for your stop over and for taking the time to write a review after your stay.

As you already mentioned correctly, our hotel is not a Radisson Blu hotel.
Park Inn by Radisson is the so called “litte sister” of the Radisson Blu hotels. The two brands belong together to the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group and do not have the same standards and services.
We are very sorry that you had not the possibility to eat in our restaurant. Our service hours are from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m.. For your next stay I would like to recommend you to order some dinner boxes in advance for example.
You have several options to reach the city centre without crossing the red light district as it´s not right in front of the hotel. Our reception team will be happy to assist you the next time.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked 4 rooms for the 8 of us. Excellent rates of less than 50 Euro/night. Breakfast was pricey even with the prepaid rate of 13 Euro, but it is was reasonably good quality although not extensive. Parking, as noted in other reviews, is quite expensive, but not abnormally so for a city centre hotel.
Club Carlson gold status recognized with welcome amenity (fruit, chocolate and water), however, no apparent upgrade. Rooms are small but adequate and immaculately clean. Bathrooms are tiny, probably the smallest hotel bathrooms I have ever seen, but functioned perfectly well for our short stay.
Location right outside the old city was excellent.
WiFi was so poor that it might as well not have existed, had to use MiFi to have useable internet.
We would return for a short stay, although the bathroom size would dissuade us from a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Far_north_trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Far_north_trader,
Thank you that you took the time to write us a review.
We are happy to read that you liked your stay with us in general.
We know that our bathrooms are not the biggest but for us it is not possible to change this situation.
Regarding our WiFi connection we are right now looking for solutions to get a better connection for our guests in the future.
We hope we can welcome you back, soon.
Kind regards,
Martina Bauernschmidt - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel right outside the gates of the old city. Was a nice surprise to get a complementary upgrade as a Club Carlson member on my arrival.

Check-in was great and very easy and plenty of advice as to places to see and do in the old city and at the Dokumentation Centre.

Room was great and bed was extremely comfortable.

The only bad mark is that the sauna was under repair so not usable.

Would definitely stay here again or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear KiwiPatC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay and your positive comments about our hotel.
It´s great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We kindly would like to inform you that all maintenance work in our fitness area has been finished. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused by this matter.
We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Nuremberg.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Some info for travelers by car.
Hotel parking costs 18 € overnight.
Nearby on Schanzäckerstraße there's a gas station and 15 € overnight "Parkhaus Marktkauf".

+ Walking distance from Kaiserburg & old town
+ Friendly staff
+ Air conditioning
+ PIN-coded safe in the room

- Free wifi only for 1 device
- Free wifi slow

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1NN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear F1NN3,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad to hear that you liked our location and the friendliness of our staff.
Regarding your concerns about the internet, it´s true that we offer free WiFi for one device only, but we give our guests the opportunity to buy a faster upgrade. Please be sure that we take any of your comments very seriously and will use them to consider improvements for the future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was great for the price and close to the old city. Also close to the metro. Room was clean but small. But we were not in it very long. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. wiFi was very slow so not able to use it. They have a sauna but we did not use it. No view from the room but again we did not stay in it long.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the very end of the building 533.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear biotea,
First of all thank you very much for your feedback.
We really appreciate it. I´m very sorry for any inconveniences caused by our internet connection and that we obviously were not able to solve the problem during your stay.
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our team and the central location of our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Nuremberg area. The location worked for us because it was a short 10-15 minute walk from the Nuremberg Hauptbahnhof (central station). It was also only a five minute walk to the old town of Nuremberg.

The room was comfortable, but there was no fridge. Aside from that, everything was clean and modern. One big issue we had was the wifi set-up. The hotel has free wifi but for only one device per room. This connection is extremely slow unless you pay for a faster service which also allows additional devices on. As we only needed internet for web browsing (emails, trip research, etc) this wasn't the end of the world, but it was definitely an inconvenience.

Overall the hotel was a good base. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and within walking distance to everything we needed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnNuernberg, Sales Assistant at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
I´m sorry to hear that you had some problems with our internet connection.
Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements for the future.
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the staff. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I´m happy to share your comments with our team.
We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Tina Horlich
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Address: Sandstr. 2-8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Nuremberg offers services including an on-site restaurant, bar and fitness area to ensure you have an enjoyable, restful stay. Our spacious rooms include convenient amenities such as Wireless High-speed Internet, a laptop-size safe and a large work desk. Business travellers benefit from our proximity to Datey, Novartis and Telekom, while guests on holiday enjoy easy access to the medieval Old Town. Our hotel in Nuremberg has 7 conference rooms that feature natural light, audiovisual equipment and expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nurnberg Hotel Nuremberg
Park Inn Nuremberg
Nuernberg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing