We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, good location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-City
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, good location, great price”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My husband, our 2.5 year old daughter, and I arrived at the Motel One and were greeted very warmly by the receptionist, who kindly offered us a triple room that would better accommodate our daughter's travel crib. He also granted our request for a room which did not face the train tracks. The room was roomy, clean, and modern. And it was completely quiet! It was about a 15 minute walk (at a toddler pace) to the Christmas Market, which was our main destination for this trip. Breakfast was crowded and it was difficult to find a seat. We were told at check-in that this might the case as the hotel was completely booked for the night. Parking was 5 Euro per night. This was a well-priced stay in a conveniently located and clean hotel.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not face the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie79Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    205
    51
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
120
40
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A great hotel at a great price in a good location. I used this hotel after using one in Dusseldorf and I was not disappointed. I will use Motel One whenever I visit Germany or anywhere else they have properties.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadsReldas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Motel one is a very well located hotel just 400 meters from the train station and 600 meters from Alstad. The rooms were too noisy as it had the main road on one side and rail tracks on the other side. The other problem we faced was that in the month of november they cant use the air conditioning to cool the room (it could only be used for heating the room). On one of the days it was too hot and we have to sleep with window open and because of the hoise from outside we couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I love staying in Motel One hotels - they are modern, basic but with a touch of luxury. The rooms are not too big but clean and nicely decorated. An excellent place for a short stay (1-2 nights) on the way to another destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMI171822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel is in a good location so is an easy walk into the centre. The breakfast is good value. Room was a bit on the small side but was clean. Parking was good with their own underground car park. Wasn't very keen on the sink being in the main room. Bathroom very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have only good things to say after staying there 3 times in the past year. It is modern yet basic city hotel in a great location, close to the main train station and the old town. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is basic too but also a great value. If you intend to spend most of the time exploring the beautiful city and don't want to spend much, this is a great hotel. I at least will not stay in any other hotel in Nuremberg for the time being!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Motel One at Bahnhofstr. in Nürnberg is a very modern and clean hotel. Although being very close to the central train station, the rooms are absolutely quit. The service is fine. Just the breakfast offerings are limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonihannott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-City

Property: Motel One Nuernberg-City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#29 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-City 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg City
One Nuernberg City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing