We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most service oriented hotel I stayed in for a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-City
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most service oriented hotel I stayed in for a long time”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

The team at Motel One are extremely friendly, think with you, helpful and sweet.
The location is within walking distance from the city centre.
The train tracks run behind it but this is not a problem, the windows are sound proof.
Perfect cute little rooms, just right for me. Stylish, clean and not tacky.
I booked the hotel again for next month and will come back whenever in Nuernberg.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    207
    53
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
122
40
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days when I visited Nuremberg for a good friend's wedding. We arrived by train from Munich with lots of luggage and it only took us less than 5 mins to walk to hotel. The bus station was also at the same spot as train station which we departed to Prague from. So I have to say the location is perfect if you are traveling by train or bus.

As for the service, we were warmly greeted by their reception staff and was allowed to check in earlier than usual. The staff also provided us with clear information on internet access, breakfast and details about the town. Rooms were clean and modernly designed. If you are looking for a hotel with historic ambience, this is not the hotel for you. However if you are just looking for a comfortable place to stay during your vacation, I would day it fits all bills.

Just a couple of things to take note of.. The shower spot doesn't include a door or curtains to close so water splashes out easily and gets a bit irritating if you are conscious about this kind of stuff. There are no water boiler and you have to drink from tap if you run out of water at night, so remember to stock up some water.

Overall, I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Had to book this one in a rush for a meeting over there, was very impressed with the price quoted and the standard of the hotel. Within easy walking distance from the main train station the reception is modern and the staff friendly. The bar wasn't particularly exciting but did the job as the position of the hotel means its a short walk to the old town. The rooms were well appointed, modern and clean. Well worth considering if staying for a few days in Nuremberg

Room Tip: Ironing boards available but a deposit is required - carry some cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyntylaosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stollhof, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice place to stay next door to the old town - literally 10 minutes walking to the old city walls. Affordable price considering the location. No-frills accommodation for those who need to spend a night or two or three and not to pay a fortune. Breakfast is great - well worth 7.5 Euros we paid. One of the main reasons we chose this motel is that it has a parking place for 5 Euros for 24 hours, not sure if you can find a better deal for this. Room is relatively small but has everything you need. A bit strange that you need to pay for everything upfront, however it was not a problem for us at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikerM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My husband, our 2.5 year old daughter, and I arrived at the Motel One and were greeted very warmly by the receptionist, who kindly offered us a triple room that would better accommodate our daughter's travel crib. He also granted our request for a room which did not face the train tracks. The room was roomy, clean, and modern. And it was completely quiet! It was about a 15 minute walk (at a toddler pace) to the Christmas Market, which was our main destination for this trip. Breakfast was crowded and it was difficult to find a seat. We were told at check-in that this might the case as the hotel was completely booked for the night. Parking was 5 Euro per night. This was a well-priced stay in a conveniently located and clean hotel.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not face the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie79Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A great hotel at a great price in a good location. I used this hotel after using one in Dusseldorf and I was not disappointed. I will use Motel One whenever I visit Germany or anywhere else they have properties.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadsReldas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Motel one is a very well located hotel just 400 meters from the train station and 600 meters from Alstad. The rooms were too noisy as it had the main road on one side and rail tracks on the other side. The other problem we faced was that in the month of november they cant use the air conditioning to cool the room (it could only be used for heating the room). On one of the days it was too hot and we have to sleep with window open and because of the hoise from outside we couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,289 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#23 of 126 in Nuremberg
618 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-City

Property: Motel One Nuernberg-City
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#29 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-City 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg City
One Nuernberg City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing