We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dreadful service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provenza

Provenza
Ranked #262 of 1,116 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: US$5 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“dreadful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

large restaurant ideally situated in the city centre
no english menus so the 4 of us made the waiter understand what we required, the starter arrived with no problem and then 3 main meals, After about 30 minutes we asked about the pizza - reply was "there is a back log will be a few more minutes" - we then asked again to be told they had lost the order so we cancelled and asked for the bill. That arrived with the pizza which we promptly sent back
apparantly we were not the only ones to be messed about (this was a group trip)
next day we discovered that our pizza was then given to someone else staing "a mistake had been made in the kitchen - would you accept this one

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    88
    45
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,180 reviews
681 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“Great Cafe for People Watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stopped here in the afternoon for a latte macchiato and a local beer. The service was very good and the prices were reasonable. They make tasty ice coffees as well. We had a good view of what was taking pace in the busy square.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Value for money with good quality food with plenty of choice. Typical Italian laid back service which means they do not rush you so if your in a hurry remember to tell them when you order your food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had a nice soup and salad for lunch. Service was attentive and they did not rush you to finish your meal. Prices were reasonable as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvlr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
520 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“An ok place but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We ate here while visiting the Christmas markets. It is right in the main square and we had seen some large crowds in there so we thought we would give it a try. The staff was friendly enough. The place was clean but the food was just ok. My food was salty. It was an ok meal but if I am back in town I do not think I would return. Prices did seem fair. Service was fast.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provenza also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Provenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing