We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Nuremburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked the hotel online. We chose it due to its proximity to the Playmobil Fun Park and the city centre.

The hotel is modern and the decoration is fresh. Rooms are nice. We chose two adjacent rooms one for our two boys and one for me and the wife. Each room has a flat screen TV with a about 4 English speaking News Channels. There is also a mini bar. There is no tea and coffe facilities which seems to be the norm for Europe. Wifi is only available through using T Mobile Hotspots for 4 Euros per hour. The Hotel has Ethernet connection available to use in the rooms. There is a shower room but no baths in the rooms we used.

The hotel boasts a sauna and spa on its website but neglects to mention that it has a small gymnasium with the usual array of cardio machines and weights. There is also bicycle hire available.

Breakfast is excellent. There is a good varied choice within the buffet of continental and cooked breakfast of scambled eggs, sauasages and bacon. We ate one evening in the restaurant and the food and service was of a good standard.

House keeping is good and the linen is changed daily. All the staff we encoutered we very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is good and although it is on a main road it is a very quiet area. You are 200m from the nearest underground station and 7 mins from the city centre.

On the whole I certainly enjoyed my stay there, I like Nuremburg so I will return to the city and if they have rooms available I shall book in at the novina

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Novina Hotel Tillypark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Was booked into this hotel by a customer. Must remember to thank them. This is a modern hotel with some nice design touches. Liked the broad corridors and the funky bedrooms. Breakfast is excellent and liked the view from the terrace - nothing spectacular but very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you get a taxi from the airport make sure they get the right hotel - there is another one further...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrivatePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Excellent value for money... particularly since it was the time of the Xmas market. In addition we got a special Xmas deal of one free dinner (it was a set menu with only one choice per course..but couldnt really complain as the food was fine), a free gift on arrival (local chocolate cake), a free drink and free city transport tickets for 2 days

Service was very good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with both hot and cold food, pretty extensive and surprisingly good for this price. Only 2 complaints here and extremely minor, i) as the hotel was very busy the dining room space was limited and although we managed to get seats ok.. the staff were very busy trying to keep up with the ever diminishing food and ii) the bacon was far too salty !!! Apart from that, it was all pretty tasty.

We knew that it was outside the city, but what wasn't mentioned on the hotel website was that the underground was only a 2 min walk (if that) with the new U3 terminal station at Gustav Adolf Strasse (follow signs for Tilly park to get to the hotel). To the Old Town the train only took about 5 mins, the Main station was just a couple of stops beyond...easy !

The one other complaint I would make... and have this with many hotels.... is being charged for the internet. This is a pet hate of mine. However even with that the Novina was cheap at €4 for a day via a net cable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linzerbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here for just one night on December 2. Great room-very comfortable. A short, 3 minute walk to the Metro for a quick ride to downtown Nuremberg. Great staff. Unbelievable breakfast- the best we had on our entire European trip. Very good value. Free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkay737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

we stayed here when we were on a german christmas market trip. the location is a bit far for the center, but the metro is a 1-3 minute walk, depending on how hard the snow is falling. room was clean and modern, very nice shower. complmentary internet use on 2 hotel computers, if you don't have your own laptop, etc. however, the buffet breakfast is what makes this hotel stand out. it is stellar. delicious and plentiful, and also included in the room price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

This was my second visit to the hotel, and second review.
On the plus side: large rooms with comfy beds and great shower, very friendly staff, fabulous breakfast (still with real scrambled egg and not the powder out of a bag version), free parking benind the hotel and close to metro.
On the minus side: the room charge has gone up by about Euro 30 since last year. This was explained by the addition of a star to make it a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Novina Tilly Park is a brand new hotel in the outskirts of Nueremberg. The location is perhaps not first choice but the free parking behind the hotel and the mere 3 minute walk to a brand new metro line that takes you downtown in a few minutes, amply make up for that. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy, practical and modern. The only negative thing about the room was the poor bedside lamp. I like to read in bed, but found the lighting quite inadequate to do so.
The restaurant is very nice, and even though we did not have dinner there, there was a cosy corner where we had a tasty after dinner coffee by a trendy fireplace. The breakfast buffet was magnificent (real scrambled eggs - not the awful powder version out of a bag as so many hotels have), and quite an amazing choice of foods.
Finally, the hotel has a very decent price and if I ever go back to Nuremberg I would not hesitate to stay there again. My partner and I really thought this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Address: Wallensteinstr. 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing