We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Amother place I cannot fault. The front lounge is a bit cramped & the bar/restaurant area looks a little small. However - Our room was roomy & had all we wanted, the bar/restaurant served food that was truly fabulous. The breakfast was a buffet which was faultless. The staff were excellent also. Location is approx 5 mins slow stroll from the subway (there is nothing in the locality so just as well its only 2/3 stops from the centre). When we return to Nuremburg - we will look no further.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVINA-Tillypark, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear FlannoUK,
thank you for visiting the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and, of course, your friendly review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Furthermore, your satisfaction is our best motivation to improve our services. To afford you a perfect start in the day, a fresh and healthy breakfast is essential – we´re glad that we could make our ambitions perceivable for the guests.
We hope to see you again & best wishes from snowy Germany,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    132
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
101
13
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed here 3 years ago, and 2 years ago and on both occasions I wrote a great review of this hotel. This year we were once again headed for Nuremberg and decided to stay here once more. I was curious to see how it was now. Well, I can say this remains one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are clean, crisp, modern and inviting, even though we did get a much smaller room than previously. Bathrooms are clean and functional. The breakfast is still amazing! There is so much choice of excellent products. I was also very pleasantly surprised to find the room charge was substantially less than before.
There is easy access to downt town by metro and there is free parking on the hotel grounds. I love this place and it gets another 5 stars!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVINA-Tillypark, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Scandolive,
thank you for visiting us once again. To satisfy our guests and make you feel comfortable is our intention, because of that it´s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed it. We definitely would give the compliments back to you.
Thank you & hope to see you again,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located outside of city centre but with U-Bahn you are in few minutes in the city. And there is a bus stop next to the entrance that will take you to Suedwest park, if you are on business. The price is reasonsble, the room is large and comfortable, at breakfast there is a great choice of everything you can wish for. The room service was fast and the delivered dinner delicious. Free internet access. I stayed one night before at La Meridien at the main station as Novina was all booked. The room rate in La Meridien was double price, plus 22€ for breakfast and 22€ for internet. The room was significantly smaller and very noisy even on 5th floor. Therefore, I think Novina is a really good choice if you are staying in Nuremberg and want comfort for less money.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jannaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Blanca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Staying at Novina Hotel was a most pleasant experience. The room was extremely comfortable and I loved the pillows! I have never slept so peacefully at a hotel before. The staff were very friendly and accomodating at the front desk and in the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing. The decor is inviting and tasteful and the computer station easy to use. I highly recommend this hotel as it is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

+ excellent breakfast buffet
+ very friendly staff
- noisy hallway
- open, uncontrolled access also from back of hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
?
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked the hotel online. We chose it due to its proximity to the Playmobil Fun Park and the city centre.

The hotel is modern and the decoration is fresh. Rooms are nice. We chose two adjacent rooms one for our two boys and one for me and the wife. Each room has a flat screen TV with a about 4 English speaking News Channels. There is also a mini bar. There is no tea and coffe facilities which seems to be the norm for Europe. Wifi is only available through using T Mobile Hotspots for 4 Euros per hour. The Hotel has Ethernet connection available to use in the rooms. There is a shower room but no baths in the rooms we used.

The hotel boasts a sauna and spa on its website but neglects to mention that it has a small gymnasium with the usual array of cardio machines and weights. There is also bicycle hire available.

Breakfast is excellent. There is a good varied choice within the buffet of continental and cooked breakfast of scambled eggs, sauasages and bacon. We ate one evening in the restaurant and the food and service was of a good standard.

House keeping is good and the linen is changed daily. All the staff we encoutered we very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is good and although it is on a main road it is a very quiet area. You are 200m from the nearest underground station and 7 mins from the city centre.

On the whole I certainly enjoyed my stay there, I like Nuremburg so I will return to the city and if they have rooms available I shall book in at the novina

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Was booked into this hotel by a customer. Must remember to thank them. This is a modern hotel with some nice design touches. Liked the broad corridors and the funky bedrooms. Breakfast is excellent and liked the view from the terrace - nothing spectacular but very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you get a taxi from the airport make sure they get the right hotel - there is another one further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrivatePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
862 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Property: Novina Hotel Tillypark
Address: Wallensteinstr. 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing