We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location by the river in the old town”

Cafe & Bar Celona Finca
Ranked #206 of 1,128 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Cuisines: Bar, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great location by the river in the old town”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location of this restaurant is awesome, the garden by the river is big and romantic. It also offers a great view over the old houses of Nürnberg. We really appreciated the food and the whole atmosphere. It's a bit beside the main streets and it is surprisingly quiet. A perfect place to have a drink in the evening. Employees are very friendly and professional, they really cared for us for our son (4 years old) who also had a good time. I would definitly come back and recommand this location.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TL1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    113
    55
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

lunch with family,the food was average,but sitting in the sunshine looking over the river made up for it.the food is a mix between german staples like schnitzel and dishes we might recognize as tapas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had breakfast here and caught up with an old friend. The service wasn't as bad as some appear to have had it. We didn't eat from the buffet and our food was nothing to complain about. Price was also reasonable for what we had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Bar Celona is located on one of the main thoroughfares of Nuremberg. During the hot weather we went in the evening to the Terrace. We read books and watched the world go past. We spent three hours on good food and bier at what we felt were reasonable and good value prices

Helpful?
Thank Chris MM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The place is ok, the service is forgettable and what they try to pass off as a Frankish Flan is simply disturbing. You are better off having 3 in a bun.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe & Bar Celona Finca also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Cafe & Bar Celona Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing