We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, good food”
Review of Cucina Italiana

Cucina Italiana
Ranked #65 of 1,128 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good food”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Cucina Italiana is a very nice, modern restaurant with good food. Service is pretty fast. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolidRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location; excellent food; strong price and food;”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was at Cucina Italiana for the first time. The service was excellent and very friendly. The bread served was very good.

The appetizer was very tastey, with a good portion of italian ham and parmesan cheese. Excellent quality!

I had a pizza which was very good, nice portion, excellent sauce, not overloaded with cheese, and had also a good amount of ham.

The expresso was strong and good.

The price for the food was excellent. I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEbener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

As I was by myself and asked for a table for one I was given the bistro table next to the bar even thought I could see other tables for one to two persons in the main part of the resturant. It was a bit uncomfortable while trying to eat and new people arriving standing next to you waiting to be seated. I ordered the pasta with mushroom which the waitress took the order only to be told 10mins later that, that dish was off. When the food did arrive what with the constant opening of the door the food soon became cold. I think once they gathered I was english any place would do. Would I visit again probably not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markgroeningen, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Between medium and poor”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The list of "specials of the day" standing outside drew my attention. Tagliattelle al tartufo (with truffles). Unfortunately, when I wanted to order, I was told 'it's not available yet". yet ? when will it be available ? tomorrow ? in 2 weeks ? Why did not tell before ordering that this dish is not available
At this point of time I should have get up and leave. Unfortunately I stayed.
No real flair for the decoration. No attention from the waiters. Only the usual guests seem to have the attention of the waiters and the chef. As appetizer we had a foccacia with ham and cheese. Was neither cold nor warm. But it was tasteless. Ham seems to come straight from next Aldi supermarket. After that I had some pasta with duck breast and mushrooms. The duck breasts were too much cooked, as hard as a sole...Wine quality was average. I ordered wine by glass. Nobody asked me if I wanted another one when my glass was empty. After 10 minutes I could catch a waiter and order a second glass. Of course he forgot my order and I had to wait 10 minutes more. Fortunately there are much better restaurants where you can get better food for less money. Don't waste your money and your time in this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great food, service is ok.”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Great food. Had the buffalo mozzarella and parma ham appetizer - the buffalo mozzarella is FRESH and creamy and it's a HUGE portion - we're talking bigger than a softball. The parma ham, is of course, proscuitto basically. The ravioli with mushrooms was good. The family that owns it is Italian and they speak Italian to each other, so it's pretty authentic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Italiana also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing