We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
49
127
110
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
127
110
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townopening the windowfree bottlechristmas marketstaff at receptionbasic hotelspoke good englishclean roomscouple of nightsstaying at this hotelbeautiful citytown centrelocation is greatwi ficomfy bedwalking distancefive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we decided for this hotel 'cause it is close to center and to U-bahn.
from this point of view the hotel is perfect, you can leave the car in the garage and forget it.. and that's why three stars in my feedback.

hotel itself us close to two stars... rooms are quite old, service poor, WiFi not included, parking expensive, personnel not friendly...

good for business trip, if you are very late in the evening and you need just a bed ... downtown and nothing else...



Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank MONLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Having a last minute reservation for the nuremberg convention cention, I had very little choice left so I ended up at the Azimut, a russian managed hotel. Rooms were a bit small, had a balcony and was pretty clean for the price. Breakfast was OK with a decent choice. The good part is that the subway is very close, within less than 5 minute walk. Downtown is not too far, about 15-20mn walking distance. Few restaurants around this residential area but I managed to eat well.
Staff was very polite and helpful. Recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuebecDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Took longer than expected to check in, as they at first didn't find our pre-paid booking. Finally managed to get a key. Checking out was a lot quicker.

Our room was on the second floor (there's an elevator) and was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was off a little hallway with a wardrobe and the bedroom was very big, and had a balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard, an armchair and a proper desk.

There's an organic/health food supermarket next door, and if you want a common supermarket, there's one maybe a five minute walk away. The old town is also within walking distance (takes maybe 15 minutes to get there) and you get to an entrance which is near the old castle. From there, there's a downhill walk to the centre of town, so unfortunately, it's all uphill on the way back.

The hotel has a parking garage underneath if you're driving.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctortrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the end of June.
The room was spacious, clean, with adequate storage space and a small balcony. The only negative point was that it was very warm and stuffy. We did manage to control this by opening the window and the door to the balcony to get some airflow, and were thus able to get a comfortable sleep at nights.
The food provided at breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of fruit, cheeses, breads and cold meats. The staff at reception were hospitable and helpful.
It is well situated just outside the city walls, near the castle, and it's about a 15 minute walk into the town centre.
There were 8 of us staying in the hotel and we were all very happy with it. I would certainly recommend the hotel to others wishing to visit Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPowell4766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel is in a good location, easy to reach from the A3 motorway and about 20 minutes' walk from the Old Town through the castle.Reception staff gave us a warm welcome and organised a taxi for us. Underground parking was available but we managed to park in the street.
Our room was basic but spacious and clean, with an outlook to the back of the building so street noise was not a problem. The bed was large and comfortable and bathroom facilities were good. A very good buffet breakfast was served in the restaurant.
Overall, this was a bargain in what can be an expensive city for hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews