We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, due to Excellent Staff @ Le Meridien Nuremberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a great stay here. Nice large room, especially in European terms, and close to a normal USA sized room with large bathroom. Lot of sunlight due to large windows.

Right across the street from the main railway station (Nuremberg HB) and a 13 minute easy ride from the NUE airport on U2 to HB, then get on the escalator and the hotel is right in front of you. Couldn't be easier.

Staff are warm and friendly and they were most helpful in helping us track down our bag with Lufthansa, which is at times hard to reach at the NUE baggage office, so they were kind enough to call Frankfurt and track things down. I find it is best when locals handle these things vs an English speaking person dealing with a german speaker.

There is just one elevator, though, so we used the stairs except with baggage, which let us get some exercise too, which we needed due to the great buffet that was included with our room.

The breakfast included smoked salmon, all kinds of cold cuts, cheeses, lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, muesli, all kinds of breads, sausages, bacon, pancakes, beans, fresh juices and a made to order omelet/egg station.

Definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Nuremberg and I would stay here again and recommend to my travel clients.

I hope the front staff enjoy the Hawaiian chocolates we left you, especially to the staff who helped us with our lost baggage issue on Oct 17-18.

One tip...if you are using the U2 rail back to the airport, go down the escalator and then take the elevator to the tracks. Makes it much easier.

Same if arriving by train from the Airport. The kiosks to purchase tickets are very simple and we just chose English and instructions were very simple and just 2.50 Euro each way per person.

Room Tip: I guess there are some rooms that are very very small, so maybe ask for a larger room, which is 28 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O-Man808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear O-Man808
thank you for long review and all the praise you have given us. Just for information, there are two lifts available and we will focus on telling future guests that this is the case, my apologies fot that. You made my colleagues very happy with your Hawain chocolate, what a trea and what an experience, thak you very much for that.
My team and I would be very happy if you would visit Germany again and choose us as your hotel.
Best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have no suggestions for improving this Nurnberg hotel. I had a great night's sleep in the comfy bed, and appreciated the deep bath and plenty of hot water after a long day of travel and meetings. Rooms are a generous size and staff friendly and efficient. I had a small problem with the lock on my room's door - it was taken care of with ease. The buffet breakfast was lovely as well. Location can't be topped ... Across the street from the main train station, a short drive to the airport, and within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and night life.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank COCOFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear COCOFromOttawa
thank you for your review and the nice description of the location and the amenities you encountered. You are a true ambassador to us and I hope that a lot of your country men will read your review and also decide to stay with us once they are in town.
Thanks again
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel location was excellent for access to Nurnberg transportaion, shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were great and rooms were very nice and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a nice big bath tub that was nice to relax in at end of day. Very clean. Excellent hotel for short business or stopover during vacation while in Nurnberg. My room was on the first floor facing the main road and main railway station. On Saturday night there was a football match (Nurnberg vs Dortmund) and it seemed that everyone was coming home from the match to Nurnberg. It was very loud all night with multiple ambulance or police sirens, singing, etc. However, that was on Saturday night and the next night was much quiter and probably how Saturday would have been if not for the football match. Overall a very nice, old world elegant hotel.
P.S. The hotel restaurant was also very good and charming bar.

Room Tip: Any room above the first floor not looking out over main train station. However if you enjoy people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronxhaoleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear bronxhaoleboy
thank you for your review and the nice and kind words. I really want to apolgize for the noise caused by the football fans, but there is not a lot we can do about it. My team and I hope that you will stay with us again, once you are in town.
Best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I decided to stay in this hotel along with all the team, i was very pleased and the whole team was also very happy of staying in it,we toke 4 single rooms. We were on business trip for 6 days.
We really enjoyed staying in it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled_AlTeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Khaled_AlTeir
Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I would be happy if you would stay with us again once you decide to come to Nuremberg. In the meantime, best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here with 4 persons in two rooms from a Friday to a Saturday. As this hotel is probably mainly for business people, the rate for this night was very good, We paid 125 euros per room including breakfast (normally 20 euros), free internet (normally 19 euros) and free car parking (normally 18 euros). We had one room facing the inside hof and one facing outside. As was already remarked by other travelers, the inside facing room was more quieter but also smaller and lacked a bath tub. The other room was somewhat noisier as it faces the street, but it was also larger and somewhat more luxurious looking. The bed was very good and breakfast included a very wide choice of fresh products. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Inside rooms appear to be smaller than the outside facing ones. So one has to make a choice between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikke4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear ikke4000
thank you for your review and your comments in regards to the value for money aspect. You booked a package called park, surf and sleep which is very popular. I also like your comments about the beds which were designed for all Meridien hotels worldwide to guarantee a good sleeping experience where ever you stay in the world. Just for information, our hotel is over 110 years old and in those days rooms were built in differnt size and different shape.
My team and would be happy if you would stay with us gain once you are in town.
Looking forward welcoming you back
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Fantastic location, lovely old world rooms with modern fit out, charming bar, excelent food, staff who go out of your way to help, and a five star feel. Arrived for a short stay for a trade show, spent 4 great nights here with a travelling buddy & had a ball. Much more than we expected for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest room, the hum of the city is a constant, but it's no deal breaker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear EK2013
thank you for review and the praise you haven given to us. It is nice to read that we exceeded your expectations.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Big Hotel across from trainstation.A lot of marble in the lobby and the bathrooms.Rooms are nicely furnished,clean and quiet.Buffet breakfast with Champagne(we do not drink champagne in the morning).Option of paying with points for breakfast is available which we did.We used cash and points for the room and it was a good deal since there was a convention and the hotel was full and priced accordingly.We left the next morning for Prag by bus and it was very easy to walk to the place where the bus stopped.We walked to Old Town from the Hotel and it took only minutes.On the way we found a great little shop that sells the famous Nuernberg Gingerbread.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggirl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear travelinggirl717
it is really nice to read your troughout positive comments about the hotel and your stay. Thank you for your review and sharing this information with others. I am glad that you purchased the famous Ginger Bread and I hope you enjoyed it.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back once you are in town.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
969 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
191 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,424 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#32 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £101 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally opposite the main train station and at the entrance to the historic Old Town, Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg is the first hotel on the square. Guests can easily reach many sights on foot. Due to our passion for art guests of Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg enjoy free entry at the "Neues Museum" through our Unlock ArtTM programme; their room key card is their entry ticket. For your overnight stay in Nuremberg we offer 192 hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Le Meridien Nuremberg
Nuremberg Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing