We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much more then just an Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Much more then just an Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

When they say 50 meters to the airport, they are not kidding...the only thing that stands in the way is the entrance to the underground train entrance. How great is that.

The staff is fantastic, the rooms are some of the best equipped that I have ever seen, even the food is very good.

This is the place to stop and stay a bit and if you do not have to stay inside the old city, then this is where you need to be.

Close to everything, clean and so professional that you just have to stay here.

Room Tip: If you fly in late or have to fly out early, stay here and as high up as possible...nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Tony A.,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your opinion about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Making guests enjoy their stay with us and feeling comfortable is what we accomplish for. We will be more than happy to transfer your praise about our friendly and professional staff members to all of them.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you with us soon again!


Yours sincerely

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    366
    75
    25
    6
See reviews for
228
249
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just had one night at this hotel before catching a flight, but for convenience and amenities, it couldn't be faulted. From the main airport terminal building, you just cross the road and the hotel is there. The room was modern, fairly spacious and very comfortable, and it was great to have three hours of free wifi (a commodity I had found hard to come by elsewhere on my short trip to Northern Bavaria). I also got a very good rate, for a hotel of this quality, on booking.com.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear DownhillOnly,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Not only the airport Nuremberg is right across from our hotel but also the subway station. The subway brings you in only few minutes directly to the city centre.

It was a pleasure having you in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The best thing about Movenpick Nuremberg is that it's right at the airport; lots of airline crew stay there - just walk across the street. Buffet breakfast downstairs was good (but busy), rooms are clean and modern. You can get to the city by subway, with the station entrance right in front of the hotel. Great to use as an overnight stay in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Elena G,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It is correct that due to our direct location at the Nuremberg airport we have a lot of crew members in our hotel. Our hotel is also a ideal starting point for vacation or for business trips here in Nuremberg. With the subway you can reach the city centre or the trade fair in a few minutes.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here 1 nite had a flight to Zurich early the next morning hotel was right at the Airport a little over priced but great location.Check in was a little slow and my room was on the top floor where A/C Did not get very cold but this is a very big problem all over Germany with Hotels........ They had room service but no Restaurant ?

Room Tip: If your looking for location this is the Hotel........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmansc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear travelmansc50,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor..
Our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is located in front of the airport only 50 meters away from the airport terminals.
Due to our limited kitchen space it is only possible for us to offer our guest a small snack carte or room service. For a more diverse choice of lunch or dinner we work together with the Mövenpick Restaurant on 1st floor in the Airport. We hope for your understanding in this case.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Perfectly located at NUE Airport, reasonable rates, underground parking, high quality rooms, quiet, good sleep. Did not try the breakfast as 21€ seem to be expensive for a breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supersonicBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear supersonicBerlin,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor which is very important for us.
We always appreciate positive feedback from our guests and their recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Details aside, the hotel is adjacent to the Nuremberg airport terminal U-Bahn station. Very clean and convenient for business travel. Service was very attentive, and breakfast option in the morning is quite good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear andymann1970,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Our directly location at the airport Nuremberg is perfect for business and also for leisure trips. The underground station is only a few meters away from the hotel and brings you in 12 minutes to the city centre or the trade fair.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy, happy that we had earned a free reservation on our bonus account, but that's when you discover the extras. The room is solid, and you can't hear a sound from the airport. It has all the qualities. But free wi-fi is not included. Neither is breakfeast. And the guest's parking in their basement costs 21 EUR per night. It's a typical money trap. Fair room prices, but you'll spend more money than you expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Tstranda,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor.

Based on a contract with an internet provider, we are encouraged to pass the Internet costs in the rooms and public areas to our guests. To avoid the costs for the WIFI connection on the rooms our guests have the opportunity to use the internet at our two business corners on the ground floor.
Your right that parking at our Mövenpick Hotel as well as our Buffet breakfast costs EUR 21.00 per person.
As we work together with the airport Nuremberg we do not have the permission to make the price flexible for parking and in addition to the whole buffet breakfast we offer our guests the opportunity to take an à la carte breakfast. It means that you only have to pay for your choice. We hope for your kindly understanding in those case and looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport


Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing