We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, quiet,and ideal for visiting thge Christmas markets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights. The room was quiet and comfortable,the breakfast excellent,the team on reception were very helpful, and the underground to the centre of town is opposite the main entrance. A very good choice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank RSHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Deat RSHalifax,

Thank you for your very kind comment on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Making guests feel comfortable is our goal and we are more than happy to hear your praise about our rooms, our breakfast buffet and our staff members.

We look forward to you being our guest soon again!


Best regards from Nuremberg

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times, most recently in August 2013. The hotel is a very short walk from the airport terminal. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Apart from breakfast in the hotel one morning we ate out as the hotel food was rather pricy, although of good quality. Although the hotel is right next to the airport we were never disturbed at night by aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Go to one of the higher floors where you can enjoy a vew from the window. The lower floors look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cessna152towser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Cessna152towser,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are very glad to hear that you stayed with us many times. Frequent guests who enjoy coming back to us are the best feedback we can ask for. We are exceptionally happy about your praise for our staff members and will share you comment with all of them.

Hopefully you will be our guests soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent location for the airport, literally just across the street!
The hotel itself is everything you would expect from a Moevenpick, nice atmosphere, good rooms, well equipped, but the staff friendliness and helpfulness simply made this stay exceptional.
There is a limited menu available in the bar area, but very good food all the same and excellent value for money.
If you want the Moevenpick restaurant experience then you only need walk back to the airport terminal.

Looking forward to the next time

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mark D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel.

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. We will be more than happy to pass your comment to all our staff members – we are sure that all of them will appreciate your nice words about their work.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon and make your next stay as enjoyable as your last one.


Best regards from Nuremberg

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed here at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years the night before catching a flight out. We love this airport for its size and convenience and the location of the hotel is literally a few steps away from the airport. They have a park and fly option which is also attractive. No rushing in the morning to catch a flight and arriving the evening before our flight we have a leisurely dinner and restful night. Staff are friendly and efficient, facility is sleek, comfortAble and clean. Food is good and if one wants a larger selection they can walk across the street to the Resturant of the same name. Also if the garage is full they will give you a paid spot in the airport garage.
Only drawback is that the Internet connection is not free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo_and_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear mo_and_jc,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and rated our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport with five stars – comments like yours encourage all of us.

To aviod additional costs for WIFI we offer our guests free internet at our business corner. Please us this service at our next stay in our hotel.

Hopefully we can welcome you with us soon again!

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When they say 50 meters to the airport, they are not kidding...the only thing that stands in the way is the entrance to the underground train entrance. How great is that.

The staff is fantastic, the rooms are some of the best equipped that I have ever seen, even the food is very good.

This is the place to stop and stay a bit and if you do not have to stay inside the old city, then this is where you need to be.

Close to everything, clean and so professional that you just have to stay here.

Room Tip: If you fly in late or have to fly out early, stay here and as high up as possible...nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Tony A.,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your opinion about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Making guests enjoy their stay with us and feeling comfortable is what we accomplish for. We will be more than happy to transfer your praise about our friendly and professional staff members to all of them.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you with us soon again!


Yours sincerely

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just had one night at this hotel before catching a flight, but for convenience and amenities, it couldn't be faulted. From the main airport terminal building, you just cross the road and the hotel is there. The room was modern, fairly spacious and very comfortable, and it was great to have three hours of free wifi (a commodity I had found hard to come by elsewhere on my short trip to Northern Bavaria). I also got a very good rate, for a hotel of this quality, on booking.com.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear DownhillOnly,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Not only the airport Nuremberg is right across from our hotel but also the subway station. The subway brings you in only few minutes directly to the city centre.

It was a pleasure having you in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The best thing about Movenpick Nuremberg is that it's right at the airport; lots of airline crew stay there - just walk across the street. Buffet breakfast downstairs was good (but busy), rooms are clean and modern. You can get to the city by subway, with the station entrance right in front of the hotel. Great to use as an overnight stay in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Elena G,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It is correct that due to our direct location at the Nuremberg airport we have a lot of crew members in our hotel. Our hotel is also a ideal starting point for vacation or for business trips here in Nuremberg. With the subway you can reach the city centre or the trade fair in a few minutes.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,374 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
881 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £69 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing