We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient for the Airport and Underground”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super convenient for the Airport and Underground”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in Germany for Christmas with our son who is stationed near Nuremberg. Our flight back to the states was early so we decided to stay at the Airport hotel and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very modern and across the street from the departure terminal. There is also an Underground subway stop just outside the hotel front door which enabled us to go back into Nuremberg for one last dinner. Can't get more convenient than that! Finally, we had our daughter with us, and in making the reservation, we asked for a roll a way, and when we arrived they had the room already set up for us. I was impressed. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not hear any noise from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tramm H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that we made your stay simple and comfortable. When we know about special needs or wishes before your arrival we will always do our best to prepare everything in advance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and benefitted from our lovation.

We look forward to you being our guests soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    428
    89
    27
    6
See reviews for
288
307
111
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here a night for a businness trip.
Lovely big room, kept in a nice green tone and clean!
Bathroom nice too.
Breakfast was delicious and had a large variety.
Staff friendly.
Literally across the street from the airport terminal and from the S-Bahn into Nuremberg city.
It´s about a 10-15 min drive.
Would recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Buttercup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport on tripadvisor and for rating us with five stars! It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you felt comfortable in your room and liked our great breakfast buffet with its wide range of different foods and drinks.

We look forward to welcome you back with us soon!

Best regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Airport Movenpick.

I had extended a business trip by a couple of days to do a little sightseeing. In particular I wanted to revisit the Nuremberg Christmas Market, the oldest and one of the largest in Germany.

After a week that had been trying both personally and professionally my room was truly a sanctuary.

The bed was quite comfortable. And the room impeccably clean.

I did not use room service so I can not comment on that. But my dealings with staff were all very positive. And their facility with English far exceeded mine with German. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is directly across the street from the airport. Very convenient. But I never heard a plane.

And there is a train station located there as well. Trains depart every 10 minutes throughout most of the day and evening, and it is a short ride of about 15 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof, the main station.

The Altstadt is across the street. A street you don't have to cross as a tunnel brings you out at the walls of the old city.

There are numerous shops, restaurants, pubs and bars. There are museums and churches, of course. Lots of churches.

So yes, the hotel is very conveniently located. I returned my rental car upon checking in. No need for that additional expense.

A note on the wireless Internet access, it is not free, as is common now in the US. And it is not inexpensive. You can purchase 24 hours of "high speed" service for 17 Euros. But I balked at paying for time when I would be sleeping.

However I did want to be able to video-chat with someone Stateside while there. I found the 3 hours of standard service for 5 Euros to be completely adequate for the 1 hour plus chat we had using Facebook. No drops. No problems.

The remainder of the time was used catching up on email and news.

Overall, a very nice property. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldRoadWarrior60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear OldRoadWarrior60,

We really appreciate your great review about our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to have made your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport so comfortable that you rated us with the maximum amount of points. We will be especially happy to transfer your words about our team to them. We also thank you for the detailed comment which gives everyone a very good impression of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you with us again!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights. The room was quiet and comfortable,the breakfast excellent,the team on reception were very helpful, and the underground to the centre of town is opposite the main entrance. A very good choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RSHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Deat RSHalifax,

Thank you for your very kind comment on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Making guests feel comfortable is our goal and we are more than happy to hear your praise about our rooms, our breakfast buffet and our staff members.

We look forward to you being our guest soon again!


Best regards from Nuremberg

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times, most recently in August 2013. The hotel is a very short walk from the airport terminal. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Apart from breakfast in the hotel one morning we ate out as the hotel food was rather pricy, although of good quality. Although the hotel is right next to the airport we were never disturbed at night by aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Go to one of the higher floors where you can enjoy a vew from the window. The lower floors look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessna152towser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Cessna152towser,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are very glad to hear that you stayed with us many times. Frequent guests who enjoy coming back to us are the best feedback we can ask for. We are exceptionally happy about your praise for our staff members and will share you comment with all of them.

Hopefully you will be our guests soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent location for the airport, literally just across the street!
The hotel itself is everything you would expect from a Moevenpick, nice atmosphere, good rooms, well equipped, but the staff friendliness and helpfulness simply made this stay exceptional.
There is a limited menu available in the bar area, but very good food all the same and excellent value for money.
If you want the Moevenpick restaurant experience then you only need walk back to the airport terminal.

Looking forward to the next time

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mark D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel.

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. We will be more than happy to pass your comment to all our staff members – we are sure that all of them will appreciate your nice words about their work.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon and make your next stay as enjoyable as your last one.


Best regards from Nuremberg

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed here at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years the night before catching a flight out. We love this airport for its size and convenience and the location of the hotel is literally a few steps away from the airport. They have a park and fly option which is also attractive. No rushing in the morning to catch a flight and arriving the evening before our flight we have a leisurely dinner and restful night. Staff are friendly and efficient, facility is sleek, comfortAble and clean. Food is good and if one wants a larger selection they can walk across the street to the Resturant of the same name. Also if the garage is full they will give you a paid spot in the airport garage.
Only drawback is that the Internet connection is not free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo_and_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear mo_and_jc,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and rated our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport with five stars – comments like yours encourage all of us.

To aviod additional costs for WIFI we offer our guests free internet at our business corner. Please us this service at our next stay in our hotel.

Hopefully we can welcome you with us soon again!

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
539 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing