We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite, friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Polite, friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed just one night at this hotel while attending a trade exhibition at the Messe. Like many chains of hotels you know what you are going to get - nothing quirky or individual about it but for business travelers it is ideal. Clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff were polite and all spoke perfect English.

The rest of Nuremberg is easily accessed from this hotel by the very efficient and cheap underground network.

Highly recommend for stop-overs and business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiJ1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear NickiJ1010,

We thank you very much for your comment.

Our guests’ opinion is truly important to us and we are happy about everybody who shares their experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are especially happy about the praise for our team which we will share with them.

Hopefully you will be our guest soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    365
    74
    25
    6
See reviews for
228
249
97
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

For attending a trade show at the Messe, this hotel was very convenient. It was not close to the convention center, but was across the street from the airport terminal (so it was quick to check in or out and to arrive at the airport). It was also across the street from the subway station so that it was quick to get to the convention center by subway train.

Breakfast was included - a hot breakfast with good selection and good service. There were a couple restaurants nearby - could be better, but there was still the option to go by subway to the downtown area for a good selection of eating and shopping locations.

Room Tip: There was little traffic in the area, little noise from the airport, so there was not really a bad r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear David C,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear how you benefitted from our location in front of the airport terminals and the subway station. Both the city center and the convention center can be reached easily by subway. It is also great that you liked our great breakfast buffet – hopefully it was a good start into a successful day for you!

We hope to may welcome you again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights during Nuremberg Toy Fair. As other reviewers have commented, very convenient to airport. Taxis always available across the street and subway entrance also very close. The rooms are quite large by European standards, very clean and well appointed. Staff extremely professional. Room service quick and food was tasty (thin crust pizza - yum!) Wonderful breakfast buffet on first floor of the hotel with hot eggs, sausages as well as many types of granola, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices, pastries, wonderful breads, ham, cheese, everything you can imagine for a healthy or indulgent start to the day. Rooms were kept spotless. Everything was top notch. My only minor complaint, which is of no fault to hotel, is that when "rowdier" groups of travelers (normally college or high school age young adults) arrived during the night and walked across the street from the airport to the hotel they were often loud (shouting to one another etc.) My room was in the front corner of the hotel and faced the exact location where groups would cross over to get to the hotel. My colleague's room was in the back of the hotel and he never heard any noise from other travelers. Obviously, a hotel cannot be responsible for people being oblivious to others (especially at 3:30 in the morning!), but I would suggest requesting a room in the back of the hotel to avoid this issue.

Appx 15 minute subway ride takes you straight into charming old town of Nuremberg. Very convenient. The hotel's lunch/dinner restaurant is located in the airport terminal across the street. We ate there one night and the food was very, very good. Wonderful "salad" bar which had fresh cheeses, olives, breads, marinated mushrooms, vegetables, etc. Delicious traditional German fare on the menu, as a vegetarian I opted for potato gratin and vegetables, potatoes were heavenly. All and all a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: For quiet, opt for room in back of hotel away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear cocoajean,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment.

It is a pleasure for us to read your words because we get the impression that you really enjoyed your stay (even if you were here for business “only”). We are glad that you especially liked our great breakfast buffet of which we are very proud.

We will be more than happy to welcome you with us soon again and make your next stay as comfortable as your last one.


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel was a stone's throw away from the airport, literally right across from the arrivals exit. Which was great at first, but then I worried (unnecessarily) about the plane noise. Check in was quick and the room was very nice. Everything was covered. It says that the room's are sound proofed. They really are!! You don't hear a thing. Altogether a very pleasant experience - perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conorsrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear conorsrockers,

We thank you very much for your positive comnment.

It is great for us to hear that your expectations of our hotel have been exceeded. Haveing made your stay even more comfortable than you thought it is the best praise we could ask for. The location of our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is great for everyone who has an early flight or arrives late in the evening. And the city center is also not far away, you reach it in only twelve minutes.

We look forward to accommodate you with us again!

Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in Germany for Christmas with our son who is stationed near Nuremberg. Our flight back to the states was early so we decided to stay at the Airport hotel and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very modern and across the street from the departure terminal. There is also an Underground subway stop just outside the hotel front door which enabled us to go back into Nuremberg for one last dinner. Can't get more convenient than that! Finally, we had our daughter with us, and in making the reservation, we asked for a roll a way, and when we arrived they had the room already set up for us. I was impressed. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not hear any noise from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tramm H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that we made your stay simple and comfortable. When we know about special needs or wishes before your arrival we will always do our best to prepare everything in advance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and benefitted from our lovation.

We look forward to you being our guests soon again!


Best regards from Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here a night for a businness trip.
Lovely big room, kept in a nice green tone and clean!
Bathroom nice too.
Breakfast was delicious and had a large variety.
Staff friendly.
Literally across the street from the airport terminal and from the S-Bahn into Nuremberg city.
It´s about a 10-15 min drive.
Would recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Buttercup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport on tripadvisor and for rating us with five stars! It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you felt comfortable in your room and liked our great breakfast buffet with its wide range of different foods and drinks.

We look forward to welcome you back with us soon!

Best regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
295 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Airport Movenpick.

I had extended a business trip by a couple of days to do a little sightseeing. In particular I wanted to revisit the Nuremberg Christmas Market, the oldest and one of the largest in Germany.

After a week that had been trying both personally and professionally my room was truly a sanctuary.

The bed was quite comfortable. And the room impeccably clean.

I did not use room service so I can not comment on that. But my dealings with staff were all very positive. And their facility with English far exceeded mine with German. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is directly across the street from the airport. Very convenient. But I never heard a plane.

And there is a train station located there as well. Trains depart every 10 minutes throughout most of the day and evening, and it is a short ride of about 15 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof, the main station.

The Altstadt is across the street. A street you don't have to cross as a tunnel brings you out at the walls of the old city.

There are numerous shops, restaurants, pubs and bars. There are museums and churches, of course. Lots of churches.

So yes, the hotel is very conveniently located. I returned my rental car upon checking in. No need for that additional expense.

A note on the wireless Internet access, it is not free, as is common now in the US. And it is not inexpensive. You can purchase 24 hours of "high speed" service for 17 Euros. But I balked at paying for time when I would be sleeping.

However I did want to be able to video-chat with someone Stateside while there. I found the 3 hours of standard service for 5 Euros to be completely adequate for the 1 hour plus chat we had using Facebook. No drops. No problems.

The remainder of the time was used catching up on email and news.

Overall, a very nice property. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldRoadWarrior60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, Reservations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear OldRoadWarrior60,

We really appreciate your great review about our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to have made your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport so comfortable that you rated us with the maximum amount of points. We will be especially happy to transfer your words about our team to them. We also thank you for the detailed comment which gives everyone a very good impression of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you with us again!


Best regards

Rebekka Berger
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nuremberg Airport. Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport. You can even do your check-in the night before your flight! The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nuremberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes. Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing