We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
US$233
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
694
312
59
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
312
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold citygreat locationneues museumunderground passageinside the city wallswelcome drinkfront desk staffchristmas markettourist informationbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotela great place to staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againriver cruisejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We (me, my wife and two small children) just completed a 3-night stay at the hotel over the Easter holiday and we had a very good all-around experience. The hotel is conveniently located within the old city - just a block from the main train station and a short walk to a number of key attractions, restaurants and shopping. Our room, which was modern, clean and well maintained by the staff during our stay, faced inside the building so we did not have any issue with outside noise. The breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the room and offered a very good assortment of options. I think the most important thing above all of this was the very friendly and helpful hotel staff. A lot of hotels can offer a nice room, etc., but I think it is the desire of the staff to go the extra mile for you which is a important and everyone tried hard to do that. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Nuremburg and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 907Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for the second time at hotel Victoria when visiting Nürnberg, and again we were very pleased. The hotel boasts the best location in town, right in the centre of this beautiful and stylish close to all restaurants and the train station. The hotel has a really excellent breakfast, the decoration is with a lot of eye for detail: adapted to the season (Easter in our case), a small gift for our child, different pillows and a traveler set available for those who forgot it, etc. And especially: a more than friendly and helpful staff, multilingual and with a smile from the beginning till the end.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TER_ELST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear TerElst,

we thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor and the time you took to write it!
We are happy that you liked your stay in our hotel and that you were pleased by the little Victoria details. We are looking forward to welcoming you again when you are in Nürnberg the next time.

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger
manager's assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Besides thin walls (we did hear the neighbors talk and mess around with each other) and the louder noises of the traffic outside, I really enjoyed the stay there. To make it more comfortable for you, they offer different pillows.
The breakfast buffet was included in the room price. The choices for breakfast were ok. Nothing too extravagant but enough to satisfy.
The park house is pretty close and you don't have to drag your suitcases too far. Since the Hotel is located right at the beginning of the downtown area unfortunately there's no Parking right in front of the house. The Hotel is super close to downtown Nürnberg, the train station and multiple Restaurants. Within 3 Minutes of walking you have 3 Irish Pubs (one is exactly downstairs), a Burger King, a Döner place and plenty other Non-FastFood-Restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't travel there with a too big car, the parking garage is kinda narrow and the ceiling in there really low!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkeFarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Firstly, the hotel is so conveniently located right across the road from the main train station in Nuremberg. Walk through the underpass, and get to the hotel under 5 minutes. Walk through several exit in the underpass will get you to various locations in the old city.

The staff was helpful, speak good English. There is free wi-fi in the lobby. While you serve the internet, there is also free coffee and a wide organic selection of teas for lazing around in the lobby. Cozy area to relax and catch up on news. In the morning, they even have oranges and fruits for you to make our own fruit juice with an orange juicer. Well done!

The hotel is within the old city wall, so all the shopping outlets and the historical sites are within walking distance. Lots to see. But we were there on a Sunday, so all the shops were close. In Bavaria, especially in Nuremberg, we were told that the church actually advised no-business Sundays. So, we were left only to enjoy ourselves exploring the Imperial Castle.

The hotel is also about a 100 meters away from the local brewery and restaurant, Barfuesser. Served freshly brewed beers and good food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is easy to find, being located just inside the city walls. The staff were very helpful - the highlight of the stay - and spoke excellent English. They were happy to help us park the car - and the room we had was clean and the free internet a big bonus!

There was a small problem with the bathroom - in that there was a window that looked into the bathroom from the main room - and there was no way to cover this - no blinds or anything. It just meant that it was awkward staying as a family. But to a couple this wouldn't present a problem.

Room Tip: We booked the Blick Fang - which had enough room for three people - could definitely fit 5 people in there. However - it does overlook the main street - so there is a reasonable amount of traffic noise - and you hear the kegs for the pub downstairs being delivered very early in the morning. Ask for a room further away from this.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Tim,

thank you very much for your nice comment and the time you took for it!
We are happy that you liked your stay and to get some ideas of our special "Victoria spirit".
If you come back to Germany we would be happy to welcome you again!
All the best, Sabine Powels, managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews