We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Really Nice Staff”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I came out of the railway station looking for someone to ask how I get to the Hotel Victoria, and there it was right in front of me. So extremely well placed for the traveller, and also right in the middle of the city with lots of shops, churches and other interesting old buildings. T he hotel reception is small and nicely furnished but the brightest thing is the smile on the receptionist's face. Everyone seems so happy and helpful. The room I had overlooked the old village area - it was not too large, very quiet and very comfortable. I also liked the compact shower room, very clean and well designed. In fact this description applies to the whole hotel - it is a pleasure to stay there, and it is well above the official Superior 3 Star ranking. Well done to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear aintynice,

thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Victoria and that our team made to a special place for you. We are always trying to make the best out of our rooms and are glad that you realized the special characteristics of it!

We would be very glad to welcoming you another time here in Nuremberg!

With our best regards,

Your Hotel Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed here solo for 3 nights in a Junior Suite which was enormous! It was way too much room for 1 person, but I enjoyed it. It was all an open plan, with the shower/tub open to the bedroom, so make sure you are OK with that before staying here. It was clean and quiet.

The hotel is in a great location, right across from the train station and within the old town walls. You can walk to everywhere you want to see in Nuremberg. The breakfast buffet is good.

My only complaint is the wireless internet - my signal was nearly non-existent in my room. I had to walk out to the lobby area to get any sort of decent signal.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is very large and would be great for 2 or more people, as long as you have no issue...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieLee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear LBranden,

many thanks for the time you took to write your pleasant review about our hotel.
We are happy that you had a nice stay and would be glad to welcoming you again once you return to Nuremberg!

All the best for you,

Your Hotel Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Situated just across the road from the train station, where the airport train arrives, the Victoria is in a perfect position for exploring Nuremberg. The staff are absolutely brilliant, always willing to help and always with smiling faces. The rooms are excellent with all the necessary facilities and there is complimentary tea and coffee available throughout the day. Next door, the Pillhofer restaurant provides good meals at very reasonable prices, particularly the local sausages.
The buffet breakfast at the Victoria is excellent in both quality and quantity with a wide variety of hot and cold food and very attentive service
Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Good fun can be had watching people in the fountain at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandMhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear PandMhuddersfield,

thank you very much for that great comment!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria and that especially our team was a pleasure for you!
We would be very happy to welcoming you again once you come back to Nürnberg!

All the best,

Katharina Mirsberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great hotel located just inside the old walls. Despite the obvious age of the structure, the rooms were modern and clean. While they were not very big by American standards, they were big enough for us. The breakfast was very good. The location is great, particularly for access to the main train station, just remember to dog-leg to the right around the large traffic circle when leaving the train station. The rest of the city center was a short walk away, too. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Kenneth,


We thank you very much for your comment about the Victoria and we are very happy that you liked our services during your stay.

Once you come back to Nuremberg, we would be glad to be your host again!

Best regards,

Your Hotel Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a lovely stay in Nuremberg. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful! Room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed/wanted to see was within walking distance. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Victoria was everything we hoped it would be. Located just outside the main train station and just inside the old city walls, the location was perfect - lots to do, see, and eat within just a few minutes walk. We traveled with our kids (3 and 5), and the staff was very accomodating. They gave us a suite, and let us store the stroller outside the room. The breakfast was excellent, with many bio (organic) options. Our room was clean, roomy, modern. We even had a little balcony and a view of the Neues Museum. Except for a little noise from the partiers in the street late at night, and the street clearners in the morning - but that is to be expected when the hotel is so centrally located - we had no complaints at all. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Higher floors may get less street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Josh,

thank you very much for your nice comment!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria and that the whole family had a comfortable stay. Great that you liked our breakfast!
We would be glad to welcoming you again once you come back to Nürnberg!

All the best, Katharina Mirsberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Clean and lovely hotel. We were just in Nuremberg for the day, but there were a lot tourist attractions in walking distance, that kept us busy. Breakfast was included in the price of accomodation and was sufficient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only gripe was a very small bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager's assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear NeoSA,

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you liked your stay at the Victoria and we hope that you had a safe journey back.
We would appreciate to see you again once you return to Nürnberg!

All the best and many regards,

Katharina Mirsberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
599 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £90 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg in a unique central location in perfect harmony between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing