We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel next to Bahnhof”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The Hotel Victoria is across the street from another TA hotel recommendation, Drei Raben (three ravens). It is even closer to the train station, a 1 or 2 minute walk. No surprises at Victoria. Comfy. Roomy. Excellent breakfast (make sure it is included; not sure what Lenny F was expecting...we would say 8 on a scale of 1 to 10; no custom dishes, but broad assortment of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats, breads, etc). Our room was a little noisy, right over the plaza outside on a Friday (but we booked late; it might be advised to ask for a quiet room if you need one), but eventually it tapered off. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was split, with the toilet TINY(deduct half a star; might have just been our room). Bring your own conditioner....the bathroom supplies are a little meager. But overall: decent value (178 euros all in, booked late and at high Xmas season), clean and convenient, and the staff were uniformly efficient, friendly and helpful. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Front of hotel looks onto busy street, so ask for quiet room if you're easily bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Kevin C,
In order to create a comfortable stay for you and our other guests, we work with enthusiasm and a sense of commitment. It makes us very happy to receive such a very nice feedback! Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Victoria. We wish all the best for you.
Kind regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights to see the Christmas market, and also celebrate my birthday. It was an excellent choice of hotel, we had a room at the front of the hotel, third floor, 336 which was extremely quiet (I was concerned that there might be a lot of noise being at the front of the hotel but you didn't hear anything apart from the odd siren going off). The room was spacious being a corner suite, and really clean. The shower room was small but really modern with an excellent shower. The breakfast was lovely, offering a varied choice of continental breakfast with some cooked items. At all times the staff were polite and really helpful with any questions or queries. We got the U2 underground train direct from the airport, again this was really easy to do. The hotel is in a great location being within easy access of all shops and the Christmas market. Although the rooms didn't have any tea/coffee facilities, there was coffee available in the lobby during the day, with mulled wine available from 4pm during the Christmas market period, which I thought was a nice touch! We wouldn't hesitate coming back to this hotel and really feel that its worth a really high recommendation.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have room 336, which was at the front of the hotel but a corner suite. Lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaegerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Jaegerchick,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It is very nice that you liked Nuremberg and the Hotel Victoria. We are setting the individuality of our geusts in focus and we are always at the disposal for all personal needs in every situation. Our team has a lot of energy and motivation and is happy when you liked your stay! Our locaton is realy fantastic and unique. The Hotel Victoria is the entrance to the old city of Nuremberg. Thank you again for your recommendation! We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!
All the best for you, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel Victoria has probablly one of the best locations and is a great hotel for the cost. Very clean and a great staff. The only thing they may be able to improve on would be the breakfast. It is very good but a bit could be a bit more full. Otherwise, will stay there anytime in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Lenny F,
Thank you for your kind feedback you set for us on Tripadvisor. The Victoria Team wants to convay a personal feeling and atmosphere. Personal, idividual and unique! Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer a different buffet from time to time. We do not want to fullfill the buffet too much as the food shoud be fresh all the time. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us! But first of all we wish you a wonderful Christmastime!
Best regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were not sure about our decision when we booked 4 nights in Nuremberg, but it ended up being our favorite stop and the Hotel Victoria the favorite stay on a 5 city - 19 day trip to Germany. Unlike the other chain/America style hotels in Munich, Leipzig, Dresden, and Berlin, this hotel was the touch of Europe we love. The room, breakfast, and especially the staff were terrific. We can not praise the friendliness of the entire staff enough. They are proud of their establishment and show it.

You can see the hotel from the train station just inside the old city, which is a major plus for people like us: typically lost American tourists. Nuremberg is beautiful and the food, beer and people were great.

Room Tip: Great location. Close to good restaurants, brauhaus, and shopping. Free and fast WiFi in lobby and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Peter T,
Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your stay with us at the Hotel Victoria. We want to offer a service which is as individual as possible as we pay attention to all of our guests. Whith small things we want to create a atmosphere which let you feel like at home and make your stay comfortable. Through your positive comment you let us know that we use the right way. Thank you very much indeed. Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a plesure for us to welcome you back! We wisch you a great time and all the best for you!
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Four of us(2 couples) stayed in this hotel from the 29th november until the 2nd december. We mainly went for the christmas market but we managed to do other things as well.We chose the hotel because of the many favourable comments, they were not wrong. From the moment we arrived to when we left nothing was too much trouble, the staff were excellent always cheerful and smartly dressed.The breakfast also was wonderful with plenty of choice and unusually for a continental hotel you could ask for fried eggs which complemented the rather delicious bacon and sausages! A trip to the nearby world heritage site, the town of Bamberg is a must and so is if you are interested in the second world war, the rally grounds and document centre.
This is a fantastic hotel in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Wow - what a great feedback! Thank you so much for this lovely words! We like to offer a individual service for each guest as everybody is different. With your comment you even bring us more motivation to follow this way and become better and better. It makes us happy that you liked your stay at the Hotel Victoria and it would ba a pleasure for us to welcome you or your friends again! Nuremberg is a nice city and has a lot to offer for everyone. For the next year we have already some plans to offer even more comfort for our guests.
Thank you again! We wish you a great time and all the best. Enjoy the Christmas Time.
Best regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

It is located very close to the train station and within walking distance to the places of interest. Great staff and loved the free flow of hot beverage available in the lounge:) Close to eateries and fast food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assitant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear SPC76,
Thank you for your kind words! It makes us happy that you liked your stay with us.
Our tea and coffee making facilities should be a sign to welcome each guest. We offer a atmosphere to feel like at home. In the case you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Victoria.
Best regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Victoria hotel in Nuernberg provides excellent opportunity to stay at a quite good hotel in the city historical center. All historical site are within short walk.
The hotel itself is very friendly at the desk receipt; the service is gentle and emphatic. Hotel is clean, and well kept. Breakfests are rich, (probably more sweets might be available?).
This is not big hotel but having some type of "familiar atmosphere". Parking is available, not far from the hotel (100 m); the parking is underground (demanding a little bit more driving skills when leaving the parking place, but no big problem). There is no problem to reach the parking place, the "coins" to enter the parking place are always available without problems at the hotel receptionist.
What might be a problem is the night street noise; because despite having closed the windows - there was an annoyning noise from late pubs visitors (but this probably the "necessary tax" for the excellent hotel center location).
Accommodation prices (having experience with double-bed rooms) are reasonable in relation with the stay quality.
Using this hotel preferably whenever visiting Nuernberg.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miroslav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Miroslav W.,
Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Victoria and for the time you spent to write this great feedback. We do always our best to make the stay of each geust perfect with our individual service and attention to everyone. With your feedback you are telling us that we choose the right way! Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer a different variety from time to time. Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to wecome you back!
We wish a great time and all the best for you!
Kind regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
204 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,446 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £91 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg in a unique central location in perfect harmony between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a over 120 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing