We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel(Nuremberg)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
681
309
59
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
309
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold citygreat locationneues museumunderground passageinside the city wallswelcome drinkfront desk staffchristmas markettourist informationbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotela great place to staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againriver cruisejunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

What a very cool hotel. Right down the street from the square and a quick walk to the castle. Get ready for the nurenburg sausage because it's a block walk to the shops that sell it.
We had the junior suite which was huge for a German hotel. The entrence to the room was a little awkward but the room was worth the maneuver .
Desk service was perfect. They helped in any way they could.
Make sure you pay for the breakfast and eat it. It was fantastic.
The is the place to stay when you visit Nurenburg !!

Room Tip: Ask for the jr suite. It's huge
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear hjj09,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. Private, personal and unique: this is our motto for guest service. We want to offer a special atmosphere which let you feel like at home. It is very nice for us to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon! But first we wisch you a merry christmas and a happy new year.
Yours Team from the Hotel Victoria,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The Hotel Victoria is across the street from another TA hotel recommendation, Drei Raben (three ravens). It is even closer to the train station, a 1 or 2 minute walk. No surprises at Victoria. Comfy. Roomy. Excellent breakfast (make sure it is included; not sure what Lenny F was expecting...we would say 8 on a scale of 1 to 10; no custom dishes, but broad assortment of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats, breads, etc). Our room was a little noisy, right over the plaza outside on a Friday (but we booked late; it might be advised to ask for a quiet room if you need one), but eventually it tapered off. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was split, with the toilet TINY(deduct half a star; might have just been our room). Bring your own conditioner....the bathroom supplies are a little meager. But overall: decent value (178 euros all in, booked late and at high Xmas season), clean and convenient, and the staff were uniformly efficient, friendly and helpful. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Front of hotel looks onto busy street, so ask for quiet room if you're easily bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Kevin C,
In order to create a comfortable stay for you and our other guests, we work with enthusiasm and a sense of commitment. It makes us very happy to receive such a very nice feedback! Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Victoria. We wish all the best for you.
Kind regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights to see the Christmas market, and also celebrate my birthday. It was an excellent choice of hotel, we had a room at the front of the hotel, third floor, 336 which was extremely quiet (I was concerned that there might be a lot of noise being at the front of the hotel but you didn't hear anything apart from the odd siren going off). The room was spacious being a corner suite, and really clean. The shower room was small but really modern with an excellent shower. The breakfast was lovely, offering a varied choice of continental breakfast with some cooked items. At all times the staff were polite and really helpful with any questions or queries. We got the U2 underground train direct from the airport, again this was really easy to do. The hotel is in a great location being within easy access of all shops and the Christmas market. Although the rooms didn't have any tea/coffee facilities, there was coffee available in the lobby during the day, with mulled wine available from 4pm during the Christmas market period, which I thought was a nice touch! We wouldn't hesitate coming back to this hotel and really feel that its worth a really high recommendation.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have room 336, which was at the front of the hotel but a corner suite. Lovely and quiet. This came under the comfort room selection.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaegerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Jaegerchick,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It is very nice that you liked Nuremberg and the Hotel Victoria. We are setting the individuality of our geusts in focus and we are always at the disposal for all personal needs in every situation. Our team has a lot of energy and motivation and is happy when you liked your stay! Our locaton is realy fantastic and unique. The Hotel Victoria is the entrance to the old city of Nuremberg. Thank you again for your recommendation! We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!
All the best for you, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel Victoria has probablly one of the best locations and is a great hotel for the cost. Very clean and a great staff. The only thing they may be able to improve on would be the breakfast. It is very good but a bit could be a bit more full. Otherwise, will stay there anytime in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Lenny F,
Thank you for your kind feedback you set for us on Tripadvisor. The Victoria Team wants to convay a personal feeling and atmosphere. Personal, idividual and unique! Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer a different buffet from time to time. We do not want to fullfill the buffet too much as the food shoud be fresh all the time. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us! But first of all we wish you a wonderful Christmastime!
Best regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were not sure about our decision when we booked 4 nights in Nuremberg, but it ended up being our favorite stop and the Hotel Victoria the favorite stay on a 5 city - 19 day trip to Germany. Unlike the other chain/America style hotels in Munich, Leipzig, Dresden, and Berlin, this hotel was the touch of Europe we love. The room, breakfast, and especially the staff were terrific. We can not praise the friendliness of the entire staff enough. They are proud of their establishment and show it.

You can see the hotel from the train station just inside the old city, which is a major plus for people like us: typically lost American tourists. Nuremberg is beautiful and the food, beer and people were great.

Room Tip: Great location. Close to good restaurants, brauhaus, and shopping. Free and fast WiFi in lobby and conference room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Peter T,
Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your stay with us at the Hotel Victoria. We want to offer a service which is as individual as possible as we pay attention to all of our guests. Whith small things we want to create a atmosphere which let you feel like at home and make your stay comfortable. Through your positive comment you let us know that we use the right way. Thank you very much indeed. Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a plesure for us to welcome you back! We wisch you a great time and all the best for you!
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews