We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The only reason I did not give an excellent is No Aircon so rooms can be stuffy ( although they provide a fan ) and a little bit noisy facing the Museum as people tend to congregate there in the late evening.
Now the hotel itself is super clean and modern in a very old building, the staff a very friendly and helpful, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom with a bath is very modern also. The rooms as can be expected are a little on the squeezy side as are most in Europe but still all you need for a good stay, safe, cupboards, free wi-fi, TV ect. Parking is available underground for a very reasonable rate and they will direct you how to park. The only problem we had was the GPS did not find the hotel address as its actually inside the city walls, so just make sure you program to the city centre and its just near the new State Museum for Art and Design and the outer road is called Königstorgraben.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Coza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Coza,


many thanks for your review!
As the Victoria is a building from 1896 it is covered by certain burdens concerning some features. Therefore it is quite hard to install air-conditioning in all our rooms. We try to make the circumstances as comfortable as possible for our guests and provide the fans to cool the rooms at least a bit.
We are happy that this is the only point you would improve and that you were satisfied with anything else. Great that you enjoyed your days at our place - perhaps we can see each other again? We are looking forward to welcoming you again once you return to Nürnberg.
Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    256
    50
    5
    3
See reviews for
159
369
56
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. It's location is perfect...just within the old town wall and within walking distance to everything. A few steps outside the walls brought us to excellent public transport to sites such as the Documentation Center.
We drove right up to the door, unloaded our luggage and were given a picture book with notations to direct us to the hotel parking!!!! A GREAT idea! A lift made transport to our room a breeze but the incredible staff was available to help. The staff was exceptional in every way. A welcome cocktail and tea were offered.
Our room was very modern and spare...exactly what we love. It had large insulated windows overlooking the old town wall which made a somewhat small room seem larger. The room was immaculate with posh linens and toiletries. The white linens and splashes of vibrant orange were a great design choice.
Breakfast was served in a large and well-designed room. The choices were excellent and coffee available of any type ( latte etc). The service was lovely...choices refreshed constantly, attentive to any need.
Restaurants were right outside our door which was great after a long day of walking.
We loved our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to visitors to Nuremberg.
We would however opt for a larger room if possible. It was perfectly fine for our all-too-brief two night stay but might be a bit tight for something longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear RAD 10977,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write us this great review. It is always nice to hear when guests liked their stay at our place. Our team steadily gives its best to make the Victoria a place like home. Have a good time! Many regards from Germany, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for only one night, but we had an excellent time. I would consider it one of the best hotels for the price that we've stayed in during our Europe trip.

Location, Location, Location. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the train station which is super convenient, but it's also inside the old city walls, so it's in a very clean and nice area. It is an easy walk to all of the great parts of the old city.

The staff was extremely kind and spoke wonderful English. They even let us check in early.

The free internet and excellent free breakfast was an added bonus.

The rooms are clean and modern, making them extremely comfortable.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nuremberg!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Split2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Split 2112,

we thank you very much for your pleasant comment. We are happy that you liked your stay at the Victoria and that you could use our central position for all your explorations.
If you come back to Germany once, it is a pleasure for us to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the top floor of Victoria Hotel in Nuremberg and were very impressed with it.

The room was spacious, comfortable and perfectly clean. Our room was quite a bit larger than the average for European hotels. The windows are very sound proof. While we were on the street side of the Hotel, we found almost no street noise with them closed.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; we had no problems with our booking or any aspect of our stay even though they were fully booked and extremely busy while we were there.

The breakfast buffet was very nice with a good selection of cereals, fruits, cold cuts, cheeses, pastries and cooked offerings,

The location was very convenient, just inside the old city walls and a very short walk from the main railway station.

The only minor issue we had was flaky wifi in the room; It was always available in the reception area and lounge but within our room it was on and off.

All in all we were very happy with our stay and would recommend Hotel Victoria to visitors to Nuremberg.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager´s assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Dee351
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our windows are of the highest sound insulation class because we want our guests to have a good night with good sleep. With our breakfast buffet we want to ensure a good start to the day. We would be glad to see you again in the Hotel Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and spoke fluent English. The hotel is clean and everything you would expect from a modern hotel, but with hints of German spirit and homeliness. Instead of a chocolate on the pillow, we found Gummy Bears. along with the soaps, we found a rosemary bath fizzle. Our room looked out on the modern art museum and at night the museum was lit up so we could see the art. It's in an incredibly convenient location--just within the city walls, 2 minute walk from the train station, surrounded by great restaurants, museums, galleries and more. Breakfast was a smorgasbord of mueslis, yogurts, salads, fruits, vegetables, cheeses, eggs, sausages, juices. Whatever you wanted there were at least 6 to choose from. My mother had to catch a train at 6 am, so they had some yogurt, tea, and fruit waiting for her in the morning. We will absolutely be staying here again on our next trip to Nuremberg!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ouest_nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager´s assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear ouest_nw
Thank you very much for your great and very nice comment. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much. As a private hotel we always try to have an individual service and help all our guest as much as we can. We are happy that you plan to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is well located just inside the old town wall. The hotel is clean, comfortable and we were very happy with our choice. The breakfast was plentiful , one of the best we had, fresh and good coffee.

Very happy and would recommend for location, value and price.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HenryandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager´s assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for rating the Hotel Victoria. We are very happy that yu recognized the effort we spend on preparing our breakfast for a perfect start of the day. We would be glad to welcome you again one day! Best regards, Manuela Schmidt, manager´s assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

It's been almost 2 weeks since we had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Victoria, and the warm, caring feeling you get when you walk in the door still feels as fresh as it did that first late night we walked in the door after a 5 hour train trip. I cannot thank the staff and management for the care that they took care of my fiancee and myself, but most importantly, my fiancee's 98 year old grandfather returning to visit his homeland of Germany. The staff went above and beyond every hour, every minute of our stay -- from understanding that (ahem) we book for a reservation a day later than we arrived -- but they still went above and beyond to try and find clean rooms for us to have (did I mention clean! The place is spotless!!!!!). They went the extra mile to make sure we had a place for our Opa to rest after touring the city. And just the simple friendliness for a couple of foreigners who need a place to rest and get a cup of tea was so kind. The rooms are fantastic -- you will love the color orange by the time you leave. The breakfast was amazing -- trust me -- Nutella can go on everything!!!! The location of the Hotel is in the heart of food, beer, and history. You cannot go wrong by staying at the Hotel Victoria. It is everything a traveller needs and wants in a hotel.

But somehow I missed getting my Hotel Victoria Rubber Ducky!!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have less street noise. Walk the stairs if you can, they provide a great look at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SASmithesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, manager´s assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear SASmithesq
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely comment about your stay. We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed it! Maybe you are coming back one day to visit another time the homeland of your grandfather. We would be happy to welcome you again and to delight you especially with our breakfast with nutella. Best regards, Manuela Schmidt, manager´s assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing