We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Itchy”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location, superb brekkie, friendly staff, amazing tub. But, hubby left with a bad rash/bites that ensure we won't return. The manager was very apologetic, but inspect room/linens/mattress if you are sensitive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Magdar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Magdar1,

we thank you for your review!
As already explained in my emails we immediately checked the room after you gave us the hint that you suppose that your husband has this bites due to an issue in one of our rooms.

An expert came to ensure that there is no infestation and assured that he could not find anything that indicates a problem.
As I already mentioned, the rooms were recently refurbished and are equipped with new mattresses and beddings. We are working with a certified laundry which is daily cleaning our linen, etc. They are used to highest hygiene standards.
We assure you that it is one of the most important facts for us to guarantee our guests an absolute cleanliness in all areas of the hotel.

We hope that in the meantime your husband is well again.

Best regards,

Katharina Mirsberger
associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great value, fantastic location, clean and spacious rooms with a very impressive spread for breakfast. Elevators a little slow as there's only one but it's not a big building and there are stairs if you're only one or two floors up. Friendly staff, highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank FoodNTravelFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear FoodNTravelFanatic,

Thank you for the time you took to write us this review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great that our breakfast buffet was a pleasure for you! Our breakfast team has always new ideas to make the stay of our guests more comfortable.
Another thank you for the compliments about the cleanliness of our hotel. This is one of the most important matters to us. Our housekeeping team is motivated to provide every guest with a spotless room and also the public area treated with lots of attention.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again in Nuremberg and to spoil you with the special Victoria feeling!

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I would DEFINITELY stay at the Hotel Victoria if I ever come back the Nuremburg. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The room was beautiful and clean (had a nice view of the art museum in the back). The breakfast was delicious.

No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Brad F,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased to read that you took advantage of the convenient location and the interior design of our guestrooms! Another thank you for your compliments about our breakfast buffet - I will forward them to my colleagues who prepare a varied healthy buffet every day!

Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again at the Hotel Victoria.

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location in the city center, very close to the main train station, to the castle and Hauptmarkt. There are many bars and restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. Very friendly staff,
great breakfast buffett, large, clean and nice decorated room, free WIFI

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markéta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Markéta K,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences during your stay at the Victoria! Our special guest service and our exceptional team are the best combination to serve our guests with unique unforgettable moments during their stay in Nuremberg.
We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure vor us to welcome you again an the Hotel Victoria.

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A great place to stay, just next to the King's Gate at the very edge (southeast) of old Nurnberg. It has recently been renovated and looks and feels very fresh, with the color orange permeating the whole hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast, free coffee and tea during the day, very welcoming staff, clean rooms, free wireless. Just the parking is a bit awkward (neighbouring street), but nothing to complain about. Many 4* hotels I've stayed in hardly reach their nominal standard; Victoria with its 3* (and the "superior" attribute) does it effortlessly. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing east are above a busy road (Konigsstrasse), the rooms facing south overlook the cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear ssirca,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you took advantage of the convenient location and our breakfast! Our team has always new ideas to make the stay of our guests more comfortable. As specially our breakfast team often offers a new variety of healthy food and drinks served in the morning.
Our parking garage is just situated 200 meters away from the hotel. We are very happy to be able to offer our guests this service even in the middle of the city center.

We would be happy to welcoming you again and to spoil you with the special Victoria feeling!

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger,
associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pros:
Location was good and in central part of this small town. Everything is walking distance.
Staff was very warm and makes u feel welcome.
Bfast was good too.

Cons:
Old hotel in need of update.
Wifi was bad, hard to connect to.
Noisy at night not sound proofed.
Overall, ok hotel if y are not too fussy and there was a Nice touch of pack of gummi bears on our bed on arrival.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear travelaholic,

We thank you very much for the time you took to write us this review.

Our hotel is a historic building from 1896 which is even listed and is a piece of Nuremberg history.
We deeply regret your impression that is an "old" building in all areas.
Continuous renovation works since 20 years in every part of the hotel are made in cooperation with an architect specialized on preserving historic buildings.
We are very proud of our architectural gem in the middle of Nuremberg.
During the course of the constant preservation we were able to keep our historic stair case with its original railing from 1896 and to give it a very special atmosphere through modern lightings.
Another example is the historic silver ware which is still in use.
In Return we know that we meet highest standards regarding technology and equipment in all service parts.
We are very sorry that the internet connection was not good when you were guest at the Victoria.
Since your stay in November 2013 we already improved our internet connection by upgrading all concerned technical instruments.

We take your comments seriously and prove in which part our slogan "perfect harmony between tradition and modernity" could be misunderstood.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again as our guest once you return to Nuremberg!

All the best for you!

Katharina Mirsberger
associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is a great alternative to the big hotels all over town catering to the Nuremburg fairs. It is a cosy, family sort of place just next to the train station and as such very handy for the metro. The pedestrian zone starts just around the corner, so the location could not be better. I really enjoyed the generous breakfasts. I had a larger room with a nice view which was spotlessly clean. Staff were all charming and very helpful with all the errands I had to run during my weeklong stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverJavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear OliverJavert,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences during your stay at the Victoria. We are happy to read that you enjoyed it.
The cleanliness of our hotel is one of the most important matters to us. Our housekeeping team is motivated to provide every guest with a spotless room and also the public areas are treated with lots of attention. Great that our breakfast buffet was a pleasure for you! We verify the origin of all our products and use organic food products as often as we can. Our most important priority is to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food we serve.

Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again at the Hotel Victoria.

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
604 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,374 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstr. 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £91 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg in a unique central location in perfect harmony between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a over 120 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing