We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
695
312
59
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
312
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold citygreat locationneues museumunderground passageinside the city wallswelcome drinkfront desk staffchristmas markettourist informationbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotela great place to staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againriver cruisejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is just a very neat hotel. Our room for 3 was very spacious with great views on the Old Town and the City Wall. Easy walk to/from the train station and into the Old Town. The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Bernd,

Thank you very much for this nice review. It is great to read that you liked your stay at the Victoria and that you could enjoy your time in Nuremberg with the Victoria as your base to start your tours.
We always keep our rooms "up to date" to guarantee a comfortable surrounding for our guests. Great that our breakfast was a highlight for you!
If you return to Nuremberg, we would be very happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently spent a day in Nuremberg and we were extremely pleased with the hotel. the only downside was the lack of air conditioning. ( small fan would not have worked on a really hot day). Great room, with well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic!! My husband has said it was his favorite hotel in Germany. Would definately stay again, and would visit other boutique hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canada2011ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear canada2011ns,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write us this great review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As the Hotel Victoria is a listed monument, the installation of air conditioning in the whole hotel goes hand in hand with big burdens that have to be handled.
The project is in our plans for the next years. We try to offer other refreshing elements like the fans and free water and ice lollies for our guests on hot days!
I forward your compliments regarding our breakfasts to all my colleagues who are always very engaged to prepare a perfect and varied buffet for our guests.
We are member of the PrivateCityHotels - a cooperation of more than German and Austrian boutique hotels in cities like Nuremberg, Salzburg, Hamburg, Vienna...
Always worth a visit!

We would be very happy to welcoming you and your husband again once you return to Nuremberg!

Best regards, Katharina Mirsberger
Stellvertretende Direktorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on a recommendation from the Rick Steves guidebook. I could not have been more pleased. Hotel Victoria exceeded my expectations during my two night stay. I have stayed in hotels in other city centre locations and often the quality is inferior despite the cost. I found Hotel Victoria to be an excellent value for the price. The staff were friendly and very helpful and there were numerous included amenities also of a high quality. My room was spotlessly clean and none of the fixtures or fabrics appeared worn. The included breakfast was outstanding, the best I have ever had at a hotel. Despite my room overlooking the busy street (particularly loud because Germany had just won the World Cup) I heard almost none of noise (could faintly hear fireworks) thanks to the soundproof window. The fan in the room helped with the warmer temperatures. The location was ideal for walking to most of the major sites as well as traveling to/from other cities. The tram to the Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Documentation Center is also just across the street. If I return to Nurnberg, and I hope to one day, I would absolutely chose Hotel Victoria again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Bridget,


Thank you so much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor!
Our special guest service and our exceptional team are the best combination to serve our guests with unique unforgettable moments during their stay in Nuremberg.
As specially our breakfast team often offers a new variety of food and drinks served in the morning.
The cleanliness of our hotel is one of the most important matters to us. Our housekeeping team is motivated to provide every guest with a spotless room and also the public area treated with lots of attention.
Some weeks ago Rick Steves was guest personally and was also very happy with his stay!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

All the best for you,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location up from the train terminal-thankful as we were dragging luggage with us. Our window was above the main street area and we were not bothered by the occasional conversations or street noises. Our room was very neat and clean, the bathroom small but clean and efficient. Our beds were comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful breakfast buffet and afternoon cakes and tea. Internet access was spotty. I liked the little gummi, sleepy bears on our pillows and the front desk people were pleasant. We would happily return here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ann A,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences during your stay at the Victoria!
Great that our breakfast buffet and our little conveniences like the gummi bears were a pleasure for you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I forward your compliments to all my colleagues.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again at the Victoria!

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is close to the station but also easy to reach by car with secure parking quite close. The staff were helpful throughout, one girl to the point of carying one of our cases up to the excellent mezzanine floor room with a balcony because the main lift did not reach that point!
The breakfasts were of really good range, hot or cold, and the only intermittant issue was a patchy wi-fi and luckily the weather was not too hot so the lack of aircon did not cause a problem. Most places easily accessable on foot from here. Excellent for a 3-star.

Room Tip: The mezzanine floor room has a balcony overlooking the square at the back and a suntrap in the afternoon and evening.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic1896, associate director at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear JoesBrigade,

Many thanks for your review! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all the Victoria advantages: our central location, our cordial staff and our delicious breakfast.

We are very sorry that the internet connection was not good when you were guest at the Victoria!

As the Victoria is a protected monument it is not easy to install A/C in all of our rooms, but the fans shall help to cool them at least a bit.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again once you return to Nuremberg!

Best regards,
Katharina Mirsberger, associate director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews