We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and pleasant rooms with great service!”

Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
1 review
“Nice and pleasant rooms with great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The internet access is free which is very important since the city does not provide free wifi spots. The rooms have quite big desks appropriate even for work! The restaurant is very very nice, also!! I recommend to everyone both hotel and restaurant and keep in mind that it is about 10 minutes by tram from the central train station!
I will definitely stay there the next time I will be in nuremberg

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacetraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

About 2 km from altstadt. By tram station is 100 meters from the hotel. Rooms are nice, but have no AC. Great service. Parking is enclosed. They have about 6-7 parking spaces, but we found one. Restaurant on site is just ok.
Wi-fi worked well.
The hotel is small , but charming. Lobby is very nice.
Will definately stay here again as we loved Nurenberg

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Best value for your money in all of Nuremberg!

We got to the hotel and the assistant was very welcoming, and also gave us the best price we have seen through booking.com

The hotel is clean, there is free wifi, free parking, and free coffe in the first floor.
There is also a cool show shine machine (but bring the show polish from home)

The room was big and clean, with a big window towards the main street.

I have not a single bad word to say! Pure Nuremberg awesomeness!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very simple hotel that provides everything. The staff is outstanding and really helpful. The room was clean with enough space and quiet comfortable. The area where the hotel is also good you have what you might need around well connected by public transport and not so far from the main station in Nuremberg.
Would recommend the hotel if traveling alone or with family for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlHaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Well prized hotel in Nürnberg.
Positive: free WIFI internet, several nice restaurants nearby (the hotel's restaurant was closed at the time), large bed (queensized as single bed), very friendly staff, price (I paid € 39,- w/o breakfast)
Negative: very small bathroom (old but clean), very thin walls, small hotel parking.

Room Tip: get a room on the rear: the road in front seems busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piko66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
235 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel is situated 2 km away from the city center but it's very nice, clean and has a very nice staff with great comfort and suport for the traveler. The only problem it's that the check-in it's at 15.00. Otherwise everything was great despite the distance to the center.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2007

Hotel is 30 minute walk away from train station and about 7 euro by taxi. Easy to find.

The reception was the bar and breakfast room all in one but didn't cause any bother to us.

Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready when we got there due to being fully booked the night before, but there was a restaurant and bar next door we went into for 30 minutes or we could have left our bag at reception and they would have taken it up once the room was ready.

The room it's self was a reasonable size with telly, desk and double bed, even left a little bag of sweets for us on the bed at night. Ensuite with shower, no bath but no problem for us there.

I can't stress enough how clean this hotel was it was spotless, very impressed.

Towels provided but didn't find hairdryer ladies.

Breakfast wasn't included in the price but we could have paid 7.50- Euro each if we wanted it, but we didn't, so can't judge on that sorry.

Would recommend.

  • Liked — Just exceptionally clean and friendly
  • Disliked — It is a little out of the way, not directly in town.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
acomhotel nurnberg
#31 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#88 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#53 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristal
#72 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#59 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Hotel Alpha
#80 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg

Property: Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
Address: Aeussere Sulzbacher Str. 1-3, 90489 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Drei Linden Betriebsgesellschaft)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing