We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 rest-full nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mircea T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Miika A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mondo47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at the Ibis for one night as part of a coach tour. Ibis rooms are as you would expect. We were booked in for dinner as part of a coach party that part of it went down hill service not good and neither was the food. But location was ten out of ten as it is right next to the old wall town with a mass of places to eat and visit or just walk around, If you are with the family then just be aware that the red light distract is just behind the entrance.

Room Tip: The red light distract is the first street on your right as you enter the old wall town so walk ahea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PianomanBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spent one night last summer at this hotel. It's located in a pretty busy but uninteresting area just outside the city wall, a 10-15 minute walk for the Nurnberg Hauptbahnhof. The room I was given, 409, faces a busy crossroad, so that when I got in I got worried about traffic noise interfering with my sleep; however, the windows turned out to provide very good noise insulation, better than I expected. Room was clean, small but OK for one person, with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was overall acceptable, though a little pricey (10 E), in a somewhat ill-lit hall. It seems to be sort of an anonymous hotel, possibly catering more to business customers than to tourists who, paying perhaps a little more, may find excellent alternatives closer to the railway station or in the old town inside the city walls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cevedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HenryRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Well positioned about 1km from the haupbahnhof, outside the old town gate and handy to the Plarrer U bahn and tram stations. Quiet and comfortable room. Free, good quality wifi was available in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debra3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#26 of 126 in Nuremberg
651 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#58 of 126 in Nuremberg
432 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer

Address: Steinbuehler Str. 2, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Nurnberg City am Plaerrer, which was completely renovated in 2011, is located in the center of the old town. The hotel has 155 air-conditioned rooms with WIFI access and 4 meeting rooms for up to 162 people. You can surf the Internet for free in the lobby with our WIFI or using our Web Corner. Our friendly reception staff and the bar and snack service are available 24 hours a day. You can enjoy our extensive breakfast between 4am and midday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg Centrum Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing