We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can rate as nothing less than excellent!!!”
Review of Klughardt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Klughardt Hotel
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nuremburg was the 2nd night of our self drive tour around WW11 Germany. We got off to a bad start in this city as we met friends in Wurtzburg and were much later leaving than anticipated and as a navigator perhaps I shouldn't have had that last glass of wine!!!! Consequently we were a lot later to arrive than planned and got dreadfully lost - the receptionist was very helpful and this was no problem - we phoned to say where we were and she tried to direct us and in fact she stayed on late till we got there!!! It was basically me jumping into a cab and hubby following it to find the hotel!!! LOL As we'd arrived well after reception had closed we didn't take up the offer to help with bags, but she showed us round properly, ie breakfast room and "honour bar". But it was a nice introduction to the hotel. The car park was at the back (private car parks keep down insurance costs).
We'd booked a comfort room and it was brilliant! There was a door from our room onto a communal terrace (nice for me a smoker). The room was spotlessly clean with huge amount of storage and a lovely large shower room. The bed was very comfortable. We had a view over an immaculate garden which was noce on the morning we had "off" from sites of interest.
The couple that own the hotel were friendly helpful and very kind - on our first morning as I was sitting smoking, the husband and I got chatting and consequently he came up and lent me some of his wife's books. They were also very helpful in directing us to the tram stop - Nuremburg has a magnificent tram service - 5 mins down the road and you at are the stop and in the centre, very quickly. They helped to sort out the best tram card for us too, which you can buy from reception. They had maps etc to help too.The breakfast was good and the room lovely with proper tablecloths. BTW all the staff spoke good English BUT helped us when we tried our somewhat hesitant German!!
We were sad to leave and would certainly stay here again.
Nuremburg is beautiful, the Old Town particularly. Please note if you are going for WW11 there are no "public " tours - you have to DIY or book privately.

Room Tip: Book a comfort room if you are staying for more than 3 nights - its worth the extra!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndseypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel while staying in Nuremberg. We would definitely stay there again. We had a "suite" since we are a family of four so the room was spacious with a small kitchen area that had a stove, refrigerator and coffee maker in it. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The location was perfect with only a 5 minute walk to the tram station with a 10 minute ride to the main bus/train station to make any connections and all of downtown sights. This hotel was also only 15 minutes away from the brad new Playmobil Fun Park which is great if you have small children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarahipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We used this hotel as a pitstop on a long journey. It was spotless, well equipped, friendly and good value for money. My only complaint was the lack of an evening meal or bar, but there are a lot of choices in close proximity.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is relatively small hotel, or rather B&B, in purely residential area. Extremely clean, modern, fresh, though a little smallish, room, comfortable bath. Like in all hotels in Germany, you can open window, and it was great in October. Our room overlooked some grassy flat roof, neat private houses with flower gardens, and we had a patio. At first, we were surprised to find that the beds had the cheapest kind of foam mattresses, but slept very well anyway. Very good breakfast for such a small place. The only problem was insufficient parking: the manager had to let us into her own private spot overnight. If you are going to drive, make very clear during reservation that you will need parking.

Room Tip: Weather permitting, a room with a patio is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed several times in this family owned hotel and I am now treated almost as a permanent guest. The rooms are all very clean. The hotel has different sizes available from single to 'junior suit'. Best of all the breakfast - it certainly meets international standards. If you wish to explore Nuremberg by bike - the hotel offers free of charge bikes. I will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelexpert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The other reviews with 5 stars are way over the top. This is a pleasant hotel in a quiet, residential neighborhood. But it is a modest establishment by any standard. The rooms are clean, but the beds are rock hard and uncomfortable. That's why sleep quality is 2 stars and I do not recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good for a small place, but nothing extraordinary. The bathroom was clean but spartan. The TV did not work. The wifi worked ok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel sits on a quiet street, surrounded by residential homes. The room was spacious and bright. It had a nice bathroom with a roomy shower. The owners and staff were always on sight. Helpful in any way. Free bicycle renting was a plus. Breakfast was always good. It offered everything from fresh rolls, fresh German bread, an array of fresh fruits, different kind of cheese, anything you can think of.
We will visit the hotel again for sure at our next visit to Nuernberg.
Thanks again for the nice accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meducine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
5.4 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
#63 of 126 in Nuremberg
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
904 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#64 of 126 in Nuremberg
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#12 of 126 in Nuremberg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klughardt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klughardt Hotel

Address: Tauroggenstr. 40-44, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#25 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £88 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klughardt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Klughardt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klughardt Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing