We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely suburban hotel”
Review of Klughardt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Klughardt Hotel
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you don't mind being out of town a bit, Hotel Klughardt is perfect. It's a rousing 30 minute walk in - good for working up an appetite or walking off the meal - or 2 minutes to a 10 minute tram stop. The hotel itself is mainly aimed at business travellers, but has been going for over 40 years, so must have got it right. We weren't on business, but felt very welcome, and the room was comfortable & spotlessly clean. Breakfast, which is included in the price - a real plus - was really excellent - plenty of choice & kept full all the time. As it's in a quiet road, it was a very peaceful place to get one's head down.
The only downside is a lack of a lift, so lugging a heavy case up to the top floor was a bit of a bind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a long weekend in Nuremberg and stayed here. It was a small and friendly hotel. It takes 5/10 minutes on the number 8 tram from the station to the Tauroggenstrasse stop.
The breakfast was plentiful and loads of variety.
The room was large, clean and warm.
Loved it.

Room Tip: No problems as it is in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This wonderful little hotel is a perfect place to stay in Nuremberg. It is far enough away from the bustle of town to offer a quiet refuge, yet only a few tram stops from town. The staff there were all kind and helpful, offering suggestions on restaurants and info on the transit system. They even have gone out of their way to return a personal item we left at the hotel when we departed. The room was spacious and clean, well stocked with amenities (they actually had a kettle w/tea and coffee in the room). Breakfast was great, offering a variety of meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, and bread. It was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay and we would stay here again should we return to Nuremberg. I highly recommend Hotel Klughardt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz9872991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Without a doubt this small hotel is a good choice for those who want to stay away from the higher price hotels near the train station. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We needed info.and tickets, for the mass transit both of which we received right from the front desk.The rooms are spotless and we were able to get into our rooms well before the check in time.Minor as this is I think shower curtains would be helpful in keeping the bathroom floor dry after a shower in the bathtub. The breakfast was generous and was served in pleasant surroundings All and all the major impediment to staying at this hotel is the lack of an elevator. We were on the third floor and carrying a 40 pound suitcase down three flights of stairs,the lady at the desk carried it up for us, at 5:00 a.m. was daunting. I think if we would have had a first floor stay when we were their in Dec. of this year would have made our stay perfect. Keep in mind this hotel may be a step up to a very good night stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked here based on other positive reviews on this site and we found those positive reviews to be spot on - helpful staff, clean, good location, close to tram, parking. We saw a review where the writer had a problem with parking but we did not. There was room in the lot and on the street.

We bought the Nuremburg Card, recommended but not pushed by the staff, and it worked well for us. Nuremburg has a ton of interesting museums and a great transportation system (both are included with this card) and we certainly got our money's worth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

One night to see the Aldstadt which is charming and well worth a view. About 30 minute walk form the hotel (it is a business focused one with its own car parking in a mainly residential street just far enough from the main road out of the City to be quiet and feel very safe).
Good sized room 2nd floor facing back, with clean bathroom and small balcony. Public area carpets a bit work and looks dated and somehow old-fashioned and plain, but perfectly OK. Friendly welcome and helpful regarding tourism questions, own key to get back in so feels independent. Breakfast was excellent - good range, self service mainly but exceptionally clean and well stocked and tidied away after users left. Great decision and good value for a city based stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We enjoyed our two nights very much in this family-run hotel, which is located in a residential area just a short distance from the center of the city. Frau Klughardt and her associates are delightful, courteous and helpful; they showed us where two good neighborhood restaurants are located and also told us how to easily reach places that interested us. The tram stop is not even five minutes away on foot. The free parking behind the hotel was welcome.

Our room was quiet, facing the back, which was fine with us, but it's not even necessary, because the street out front is quiet, too. Our room was quiet and large, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and with an excellent shower.

The breakfast buffet was complete and, if one needed something else, one could get it from the personnel.

There is no elevator, so that should be considered if one has to carry luggage upstairs to the second floor (third floor for Americans), which we had to do. The slender woman at the desk offered to help us, but we didn't wish to impose.

All in all, it is a fine hotel and very good value for money. We would recommend it; on our next trip to Nürnberg, we will stay there again.

Susan and Ken

Room Tip: If you get a room on the top floor, be prepared to walk up 2 1/2 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
#62 of 126 in Nuremberg
57 reviews
Hotel Prinzregent
#12 of 126 in Nuremberg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
276 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#50 of 126 in Nuremberg
467 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klughardt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klughardt Hotel

Address: Tauroggenstr. 40-44, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#19 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klughardt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Klughardt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klughardt Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing