We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the place I was visiting. It is a bit outside the city center (about half an hour walk, good public transport options available). I really appreciated this hotel. My room was very large, clean and modern. It even offered a little balcony with a beautiful view on the park. Also the hotel offers a very nice indoor swimming pool, a steam room and a sauna (bathrobe also provided in the room). Breakfast was very good and staff competent and friendly. I would certainly stay here again if I would need to be in that area again. Even for a tourist visit - especially with kids - I might consider this hotel even though it is a bit outside the center. The pool, the park and the level of service may be worth the little trip to the historic center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Situated in a beautiful urban park only a few minutes from the city centre. Our room overlooked the park which was lovely and peaceful. The restaurant, which also overlooked the park, was worth eating at and our waitress was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrsalona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The building is a little bit ugly and old so there was a big surprise inside the hotel. Unfortunately we stayed there for just one night but that night was really good. The room was clear, the stuff was nice and helpful, they gave us advices (traffic, vehicles, maps). The beds are comfortable. We had three beds, the third was like a sofa, but that was comfortable too. The breakfast was excellent. There is spa in the hotel but we did not try it. The location is good, not too close to the centre but there is a tram and bus station with direct line to the center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I chose this hotel because this was located next door to the Meistersingerhalle, where exhibitions
and fairs are held.
It has direct inside link to the venue.
This hotel is located in a pretty park and still is only 4-5 tram stops from the main railway station.
Very tranquil place to relax, set in beautiful surroundings.
Rooms are large,and well furnished.
Bathroom has well stocked toiletries.
Plenty of wardroom space.
Well stocked mini bar.
Free internet, they also offer free access to a public computer and printer located at rear of reception.
Friendly and courteous staff.
Unable to comment on restaurant/bar services as arrived rather late and tired.
However the breakfast was very good buffet service including a satisfactorily selection of warm and cold food,with a nice selection of various drinks.
Definitely come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Any rooms should offer a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Nurenburg. Hotel was very nice and on the area we wanted to stay. Front desk staff were all very polite and helpful. Balcony was a bit small but very nice room and amenities! Breakfast buffet was great, wide variety of food available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel is on edge of big park area. Rooms are very ample and hotel is quiet area. Very close to exhibition center and only 7 or 8 minutes by taxi to city center.
Staff is super friendly and helpful for anything you can think of needing.

Room Tip: some rooms available with sofa which is good for reading or TV. we always ask for closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RELUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Some colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the IWA show. The rooms are clean and large enough to be comfortable for 2 people. Our only drawback being English was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, otherwise there was nothing to complain about. The toiletries in the bathroom that are supplied are good quality and lacked nothing.

The restaurant and bar food is exceptionally good. The bar staff were really nice and friendly and made us laugh, also very attentive.

Breakfast was buffet as normal with again enough choice to keep most people happy and good quality.

I am sure we will be staying here again next year, it's only 5 minutes away from the exhibition centre and runs two free shuttle buses in a morning and evening if you didn't want to take the car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastYorksJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
903 reviews
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#51 of 126 in Nuremberg
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
277 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel

Address: Muenchener Str. 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel is situated in a green oasis whilst at the same time being located right in the heart of Nuremberg. The spacious rooms and suites which not only abound in modern functionalism but also provide soothing comforts that leave no wish unfullfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel Hotel Nuremberg
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada
Ramada Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing