We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IntercityHotel Nurnberg
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 22 May 2012

hotel right by railway track although this did not hinder us in any way. breakfast was varied and very tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DumbartonMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed at the Inter City Hotel for 2 nights when I was attending an exhibition recently. The hotel is clean and smart and there were no problems, except for noise from a building site across the road. I was given Room 101, which is a disabled room although I am not disabled and didn't ask for this. It was on the first floor and facing the road so it was noisy from the building work which starts at 6.30am looks as if it likely to go on for most of the year (2012). Also my window was above the front door, and some guests tend to hang around outside the front door smoking and talking until quite late at night. So my advice is to avoid the first floor on the road side of the hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Avoid the road facing side during the major building work that is taking place opposite the hotel. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

It's a good location for public transport, although not quite in the "heart" of the old walled town if that's what you're looking for (but it's only a few minutes walk away) albeit across a busy road.

I was pleasantly surprised about the interior which was modern and well kept, and the room I had was very nice inside and well appointed. It was a business room so faced the front of the hotel on a higher floor, and even with the window open there was little noise (albeit little view too).

Breakfast was excellent (and cheap), and the staff were all friendly, including the receptionist who asked politely if she should speak in German or English to me - that was a nice touch (I speak German but am clearly English....!).

The only reason I won't stay here more often is proximity to the tram line I take to the office (I vist twice a month) - other than that it's a sound choice in the lower price band (NB no free internet though, and free WLAN is becoming quite common now in Nuremberg)

Room Tip: Business/front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibble1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

i stay only one nigth ,but as soon i enter the lobby i know i book the best deal .

Room Tip: its close to the train station .be sure to book a room with the view to the city not to the train st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hotel is located just next to the main railway station. 5 Mins walking distance to the old town shopping and dining area. It's not a holiday spot but it's perfect for a stay during an exhibition or city weekend.
The breakfast does offer a wide selection of food and the rooms are well equipped whereas most of them are not really spaceous. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel was great. The staff were very welcoming and they have internet access in the lobby. The rooms were great - spotless clean and lovely practical bathrooms with very nice fresh towels (ideal after a long day travelling). The hotel is right outside the station so very easy if you have heavy luggage. Very central and easy access into the sity and its sights. My room overlooked the main rail line going into Nuremberg but to be fair the double glazing does its job well. The rate was very reasonable and we would consider using this chain again if its matches Nurembergs standards. Excellent sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We met our extended family in Nuremberg, as they were stopping by in Germany for a few days. We have chosen the Intercity Hotel, because we found an amazing offer on the web.
The rooms might not be the biggest, but sufficient for a short 3 days escape. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Any request could be handled efficiently.
The breakfast buffet was a good value for money (9 Euros per person), compared to what you might pay nowadays in Germany for a good breakfast in a hotel.
The location next to the main station is great. This, nevertheless makes at the same time the only minus point: it can be a bit noisy at night while trains are arriving and announcements are being made.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcouple84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#42 of 126 in Nuremberg
372 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#28 of 126 in Nuremberg
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Nurnberg

Address: Eilgutstr. 8, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: £42 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern InterCityHotel Nurnberg is situated directly in the city centre at the ICE main station. The hotel in Nuremberg is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The old city centre and various sights of interest such as the Schone Brunnen (the beautiful fountain), the historical castle, the Frauenkirche, museums and cultural highlights can be reached easily on foot. The exhibition grounds are a mere 5 km from the hotel and the airport, in a distance of 7 km, is not far away. With the FreeCityTicket for Nuremberg which is included in the price of your room, you can travel freely, flexibly and remain environmentally friendly. You can relax and stock up in energy for a day full of unique impressions in one of our 158 comfortable and well-equipped rooms. For events and conferences, 5 rooms are available at our InterCityHotel, all equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing