We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for long or short stays, business or holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Advantage Appartements Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Advantage Appartements Hotel
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for long or short stays, business or holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

In the past two years I have spent a great proportion of time in Nuremberg on business. Every time I have chosen to stay at the Advantage Hotel as it is a comfortable place to stay and has felt like my second home - I have even brought the family with me on a few occasions. Everything is included in the comfortable rooms if you wish to self cater and there is a variety of complimentary facilities (gym, sauna etc) whether you choose a short or a long term stay. There is high speed wireless internet, an HD TV in each room and laundry service on request, what more could you need!

The small team of staff that work at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. They will ensure that any special request is accommodated. Great breakfast buffet and wonderful evening meals, try the fillet - its the best one I've ever had!

The hotel is in a good location if you are coming to Nuremberg for a holiday and sight seeing trip and Kerstin (The General Manager) will be able to tell you all about the city and best places to see, eat and drink.

My thanks indeed to the Hotel Advantage team for making my stay pleasurable for the many weeks I spent at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if the Penthouse is available - you get the entire 6th floor and a luxurious spa bathroom! Chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I spent here a few days visiting my husband who is working in Nurnberg temporarily for a few weeks staying at Advantage Apartments Hotel.
I have much appreciated the quality of the breakfast and the fact that it is served for several hours from early morning till 10-10.30. The room was quiet and clean. There is wi-fi and satellite TV. There is a kitchenette, fridge and a few kitchen utensils so you may cook something quick and easy. Sauna and fitness are available too. :)
Conveniently located behind the central station, I found it a fair accommodation for long staying and also for short staying.
The only negative point is that the room is small: the bed is tight for 2 persons and there is only one desk and no other table where to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin_gaertner, Manager at Advantage Appartements Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear guest, thank you for the friendly comment! We just wish to clarify for other guests that your husband stayed in a single appartement and he prefered that you stay with him in the same,
so maybe that`s why you feeled a little bit tight :-)
best wishes and kind regards
your team from Advantage Appartements Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borken, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

Small restaurants, but friendly people behind the counter. Nice cosy rooms. Good breakfast

Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DominikBBocholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Glockenhof
No photo provided
Hotel St. Peter
#106 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#63 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Hotel Luga
#112 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glockenhof
Hotel - Gaststatte Petzengarten
Arvena Park Hotel
#50 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advantage Appartements Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advantage Appartements Hotel

Property: Advantage Appartements Hotel
Address: Dallingerstr. 5, 90459 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Galgenhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Advantage Appartements Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Advantage Apartment Hotel conforms a 3* standard and is centrally located in a quiet side road, some 7 walking minutes from the railway station and the Old Town of Nuremberg. The fair grounds are only a few minutes away by metro. All modern and comfortable rooms are appointed with shower, toilet, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, desk, healthy mattresses, satellite TV, telephone and WIFI on availability. All rooms feature WLAN free of charge. The hotel provides sauna, gym and solarium. In our restaurant we serve fresh international cuisine. In the morning you can enjoy an ample breakfast buffet giving you a nice start to the day. Our restaurant is open from Mondays to Wednesday. At exhibition dates it is also open at the weekends. Your satisfaction is our sucess! The Hotel Advantage team looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Advantage Appartements Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing