We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Suitable for stop-over”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. Positive is that there are complimentary tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Due to late arrival, only a room at the groundfloor was available. In addition the room was not very well isolated, both resulting in a lot of noice by fellow travellors in the very early morning, heard inside the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    324
    93
    20
    8
See reviews for
314
74
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Komorniki, Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For 95 EUR for a night a brelfast for 3 adults is the best a money can get. Convenient location, very nice room, very good breakfast. What else cen You expect ? For a stopover in a travel through Germany is a best option You cen get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkBartels, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jackowski ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Kind regards

Falk Bartels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Novotel lies a bit outside the city center and offers accustomed Novotel facilities and convenience. We checked late at night and the front desk officer greeted us in a very friendly fashion.
Parking was available, check-in and out fast, rooms were as booked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AlfredoMorate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkBartels, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mr. Morate,

nice that you felt in good hands in our Novotel Nuremberg Exhibition Centre.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are in Nuremberg for any convention at the enormous convention centre, I highly recommend this hotel. It's about a 10 minute walk to the convention centre and there is also a grocery stores right around the corner. The hotel is clean and the service is great.

The one down side is that the food in the hotel is just okay and there aren't really any other restaurants around, but you are also a 10 minute walk to a subway stop which will take you pretty much anywhere in the city.

Also, this hotel is extremely expensive for what you get when any convention is going on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel after having a car accident near Nurnberg in the evening. Stressed and having my two little children with me, I really appreciated the kindness of the lady at the front desk. She (and her collegues) tried everything to make us comfortable, relaxed, they found something to do for my children while I was on the phone with the assurance company. Always smiling, trying to help, having patience for all my requests - exactly what you need in this kind of situation! The room was nice, the breakfast good but this unbeatable service and attention make this hotel exceptional! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkBartels, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear NLP78,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaventem, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel mid-june 2014, 2 adults & 2 young kids.
The hotel is VERY conveniently located when visiting the Messe, or even when just on your way through Germany and passing by Nurnberg. The free (and abundant) car parking spaces are a big plus.
Hotel decoration is fresh, clean and feels new .The lobby, with adjacent bar and dining area, is big and spatious and the outdoor parts with (heated) pool and small kids playground are well maintained.
We requested a baby crib, which the hotel staff provided and kindly set up in the room with bedsheets. We stayed in a standard room. It should be said that, with the sofabed opened and the crib in the room; the standard rooms feel cramped; but one should expect that. We only stayed for the night, so this was not a bother. Appart from this, the rooms and bathroom are very nice.
Breakfast buffet was nice and abundant, in typical Novotel style. We did not make use of the sauna/fitness facilities.

Final points; nothing too serious, just some personal remarks:
-about Accor LeClub status recognition: the kids received a small toy each, but the front desk employee forgot the complimentary free drink voucher. Once asked about the voucher, he apologised and rectified this.
-At checkout, a mistake was made and my breakfast was wrongfully charged.. It took some time and persistence in convincing the lady at the front desk that the package rate did include breakfast for 2 persons. In the end, the breakfasts were reimbursed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
509 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Property: Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Address: Muenchener Str. 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nürnberg Messezentrum welcomes you in the modern lobby with clear colors and elegant lines. With friendly service, free WIFI and children's play areas, the 4-star hotel will impress both business travelers and families alike. The exhibition center can be easily reached on foot. You can fill up on the extensive buffet breakfast in the bright restaurant Energie for your business appointments. To wind down, the fitness room, outdoor pool and sauna at the Novotel are extremely inviting. For the sake of the environment, our guests are also offered a charging station for e-cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing