We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable option for on the road people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed there one night with kids and a dog. Outside parking was free, breakfast was quite nice and the friendly Staff helped to re-arrange the rooms. The price tag on the stay was very reasonable. Generally would recommend the hotel if you are passing by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here for one night, just as a last night stay for next morning flight out of Nurenberg. I arrived by rental car at about 6pm, where there was still place to park on the "innerhof" parking place (7 parking places; the hotel asks a reasonable 5 Euro for one night parking). However, later going out and returning to the hotel, i found the parking space fully occupied; after some driving arround i found some free space in the neighberhood. The hotel itself is small efficient rooms; I had a single bed small room. Every thing OK for my minimum requirements of good sleeping quality, clean and proper working shower, internet-connection and good assortiment of breakfast. For the rest, nothing to complain. Will stay here next time again, when in Nurenberg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

A quiet location near the centre, if you got a right direction. :) Small parking, and old (10-15 years) rooms, common areas look luxury. Nice staff and rich breakfast. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Still a good location although it is not in the old town. Good value, and excellent staff. The subway and trains are easily travelled to in a 5 min walk through the south entrance of the station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gri396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is VERY conveniently located (a short walk from the central train station and from the center of town), comfortable and clean. The staff are welcoming (they even provide drinks and treats at the reception desk!) helpful and efficient. The breakfasts are superb, providing a wide variety of hot and cold dishes and delicious local fare. The dining room staff is particularly friendly. Staying here was one of the best hotel experiences we enjoyed while visiting Germany. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to be able to return. T

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Very nice and comfortable hotel just at the other side of the railway lines from the old town. We were able to get a parking spot in the courtyard which was nice. Parking was €5 which was fair. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and free wifi was appreciated. Wanted to stay here on our return journey but unfortunately hotel was full.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I chose this hotel as a "freebie" for 2 nights using my BW points, as 2nd stop (1st night in Munich) visitng the Christmas Markets. Our daughter and son-in-law decided to join us, paying for the hotel. I emailed the hotel requesting adjoining rooms, and (same as the hotel in Munich) they replied within a few hours. We had a large room, and the tea making facilities (phone down to reception for them) were good - hurrah, fresh milk! Beware the kettle, which has to be unplugged to switch it off - it's not automatic cut-off. Breakfast basic and not as good as the BW in Munich. We used the nearby tram stop as we had a Bayern ticket for trains, which covers bus/tram too. On departure the receptions staff very kindly let us use their pc to view flight info, as we saw on TV news that there was severe flight disruptions in UK due to snow. So.....friendly staff, warm rooms, breakfast just ok, minutes away from wonderful Nurenburg centre (very pretty but late night revellers made us glad we stayed where we did!).

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vestacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#65 of 126 in Nuremberg
83 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
acomhotel nurnberg
#37 of 126 in Nuremberg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof

Address: Allersberger Str. 34, 90461 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Rema Hotel Amas)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof is in the heart of the city. The hospitality and excellent service are the character of the hotel and will make your stay pleasant and uncomplicated.The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof offers two minibar drinks per stay, shoe cleaning, and internet station in the lobby not to mention rental bikes for free.Start your morning off at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof with a full breakfast buffet, (extra cost), before going to check out all the sites the city has to offer.To access the city centre it is only a 10 to 15 minute walk where you can find the old part of the city and all cultural and historical buildings the city of Nurnberg is famous for.The main train station and all public transportation systems are not very far away from the hotel.For an unforgettable stay in Nuernberg Germany, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing