We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little tea and cake ... and capuccino room!”
Review of Cafe Neef

Cafe Neef
Ranked #3 of 17 Dessert in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
367 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lovely little tea and cake ... and capuccino room!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Yum .... we found early one autumn morning just meandering through the old streets of Nuremburg ... it looked so delightful from the outside we couldn´t deny ourselves what we saw. It was so delicious we walked back one morning ... regardless of the fact it wasn´t on our direct route. The cakes were ordered from the counter and variety was enormous from cakes and pies with wild berries to iced ginger type cookies and a chocolate iced walnut cake. Chocolates to take away ... well everything was to take away. But the cafe offered seating area, cloak room and toilets ... the view out of the window was beautiful on to one of the historial churches with autumn leaves falling around, Beautiful, courteous, delicious and clean!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    49
    6
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing variety of cakes!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Cake was huge and really nice, even for a hot summer's day. Service was generally good. If we go back, will definitely go there again. The variety was huge, plus Icecream and other deserts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The best petit fours in Nürnberg. If we lived closer I would be there more often! Very good selection of pastries/cakes all year round. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoniaCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best in Nuremberg”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn City Center and we went to Neef confiserie for breakfast. It is about15 minutes by walking 800 mt. It is worth the visit. The cafe is so speacial they have their cake recipe book. It is just off the Haubtmarkt. I highly recommend Neef for the chocolate cake lovers. Th only problem is whart cake to choose

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalcitizen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cake to die for”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Really really good cake. They make their own hot chocolate. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Neef also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Cafe Neef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing