We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Nuremberg
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
219
369
244
79
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
369
244
79
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumhilton offersdated hotelan updategold memberburger kingtaxi ridedocumentation centerpublic transportationcity centres bahnstayed for one nightbusiness hoteltrade showrally groundseasy accesshotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Okay room accomodations if you enjoy sleeping on a twin bed, but business center is lacking. Required to pay to print out boarding passes, and no wifi in the rooms. Also drinks in the bar are very watered down

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathryn R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your time with us. Our team at the reception is always willing to help you with printing out bording passes for no costs extra. Also I can assure you that we do not water down our drinks at the bar; maybe the ice cubes in the drink just melted. Of course we have wifi in the rooms (with costs) and free wifi in the lobby area.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again to cause you a better stay next time and to convince you of the Hilton Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the Nuremberg Hilton twice recently on business, and the good experiences made us choose this hotel also to run a business event. The staff is very friendly and acts highly professional. The people at the front desk do everything they can to please their guests. We had several very special requests, including arranging a city tour guide on a Sunday night or even buying books for our clients, but each time they solved our request as if it were the easiest thing to do. Big thank you to the front desk staff. Also the bar/restaurant staff does a good job. There is free parking in front of the hotel, and a good breakfast is also waiting in the morning. Some of the rooms do need a renovation, but after all these little inconveniences are more than outweighed by the service attitude of the staff.
The location is convenient for a business hotel, close to the exit of the highway, 5 minutes by taxi from the Nuremberg Messe and 15 minutes to lovely old Nuremberg city center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr Marcel M,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay and your business event. We are glad to hear that you liked the service of our team and hope to see you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed for one night in August 2013, for business. I used the hotel as an overnight stop driving between Frankfurt and Innsbruck. The hotel is not near the downtown or any of the major sites, but I did not need this on my trip, and it did not bother me. The hotel had abundant outside free parking, which was a bonus, and unusual for Hilton Hotels! The room was big, but had an unusual structure, it was "long and thing"! Again, as I was simply overnighting, this did not bother me, and the room was clean and comfortable. I was entirely happy with my stay. The bars taff were very kind.. I went hunting for milk in the middle of the night, and got a glass for free! Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear RoryMorty,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location matched your needs. Of course our staff always does anything in their power to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hilton Nuremberg is typical business hotel but it need renovation immediately ... The rooms are good, breakfast was average but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location is far from the city center and from Nuremberg messe as well, but you can take cab or public transportation,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Aurora_Boreallis,

thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. It is right that we are located a little bit outside of the town, but we have good connection to the city centre with public transportation like bus and train. With the taxi you are within 5 minutes at the Nuremberg messe. And a positive sideeffect of our location is to be near nature (forest directly in front of the hotel). But we are glad that you were satisfied with our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Although Nuremberg wasn't in East Germany, this hotel certainly looks like it was. Reminds me of Moscow hotels I visited in the 1990's with dated, uncomfortable beds and furniture. The bathrooms have been updated (well, sort of - there are still cracked tiles to add to the ambience). The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. The location wasn't convenient to anything, other than the Football Club Nuremberg, which is right next door. We stayed here with HHilton points - I don't think I would want to spend money staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg.
We are sorry to hear that our hotel with its ancient charm did not match your expectations.
The location is a little bit outside of town, with nature around, but therefore we have good connections to the city centre by public transport and you could be fast on the motorway.
The more we appreciate that you were satisfied with our staff.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews