We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your SPG Tier level is NO concern to front desk” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Your SPG Tier level is NO concern to front desk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

No upgrade and the usual excuse of no availability. They will not make any effort to value your SPG status. No club lounge either. Room are great but my God they so uptight about replacing any used amnesties. Le Méridien Grand hotel is way more hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    180
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
66
150
57
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Only stayed here for one evening and spent little time in the hotel as we didn't get there until 11pm. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the staff helpful and the room, food and drink prices were very good. There was a good deal of choice for breakfast and the serving staff were very helpful. There was ample parking in a secure car park.

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms were certainly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goonerdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a very good hotel. Not cheap but worth the money. My room was spacious, quiet and very nicely decorated and designed.
The breakfast restaurant served a good selection of buffet food and would also cook to order various breakfast options. The bar area is nice although a little small.
I found the staff extremely pleasant and efficient.
The hotel is located close to the old part of Nuremberg which is a great location and it is only a short distance to the main station
This was my second visit to the hotel and it wont be my last.

Room Tip: Currently there is a large construction site on one side of the hotel so worth checking your room po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogwart31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERUSALEM
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Have visited this hotel several times and have enjoyed it almost every time. My wife and I were there recently for a business and pleasure trip. We ordered the room several months in advance via booking.com. When we arrived we were offered a room that we didn't like, but the night desk manager offered us one of the executive rooms which were very pleased with. Very large room, large closets, very large bathroom with bathtub and separate stall shower. Rooms are always kept very clean. Location of the hotel is close to the central train station - easy to get the Central Messe (Exhibition Center) via the U -Bahn.
Breakfast is excellent at this hotel.
Only criticisms - the work-out room/spa is not big enough. They have two orbitrek type machines and a treadmill, not much for weights work-out. Also the T.V. selections in Engish are really limited and the pay-for view movies offer a miniscule selection of movies. This has been the case for years - and is true of most German hotels . They definitely need improvement in this area.

Room Tip: We like facing the direction of the hotel entrance (south) - toward the Osteria restaurant across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZEVIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Superb location within a 5 minute walk from the central train station.
Hotel so ok but nothing to write home about. I got upgraded ro an exe suite on the second floor, and the only difference is a slightly larger room. No additional furniture.
Fitness room is 23 hours but there is only one treadmill and 2 ellipticals.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our annual visit to the Embedded World show and another great stay at the Sheraton. Best breakfast in town. Great room with an excellent bathroom. Bath as well as a shower is a must. Ideal positioned near to the old town and the station for access to restaurants and the Messe.

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

....which is not always enough. For a one night business stay, the Sheraton Nuremberg is absolutely fine, although quite expensive. But it offers a much better standard than the Le Meridien where I stayed a couple of weeks ago. Especially the rooms for one person are bigger (just normal double room). It's about 5 minutes walking from the station (take exit West....). As far as I have seen the hotel has been modernized and refurbushed in 2001. So everything is not brand new, but absolutely ok and well maintained. What I liked especially: Good choice of amenities and iron in every room. And very friendly staff. What i find a shame (but that, unfortunately, applies to many exoensive hotels): Asking a fee for the use of internet - just the first hour is for free.
But overall, a good and nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Property: Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Address: Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing