We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for your business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel for your business stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I’ve stayed at the Sheraton Carlton several times and always for one night while visiting a trade show. Since being there only for business, I haven’t had the time to use their spa and never had breakfast there either.
Never the less, I would always come back to this hotel because of the following reasons.
The staff is great. They are friendly and helpful. They are there when you need them and practically invisible when you don’t.
The rooms are large and clean. The beds are extremely comfy with a variety of pillows to choose from. The towels are rather new and there are always plenty of amenities in the bath room.
Much appreciated is the complementary bottle of water in the room.

The hotel bar is always busy and has a great atmosphere with also very friendly and attentive staff.

Also worth mentioning is the location of this hotel. It’s close to the train station and to city center which makes this hotel a great home base for your visit.

The only thing that might be worth mentioning is that although this hotel offers free Wi-Fi for 1 hour, the bandwidth is awful. And it stays awful even if you pay for longer use. – To be honest, I really think its outdated now a days when hotels charge for Wi-Fi.

All in all, I like this hotel because its modern and clean with no surprises at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairytella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    186
    53
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
152
58
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located to the train station and old center of town. The bedroom is roomy and comfortable and the bathroom has proper lighting. Unfortunately, my 3 night stay was hurt by a couple of really basic items: 1, the internet connection was horrible, nearly useless, and it cost 18 euros extra for 3 days access. If you're going to charge extra for internet access (which is a pretty lame practice worldwide these days), then the internet bandwidth should be AWESOME rather than nearly USELESS. 2, taking a shower at 7AM for the past two mornings, the water temperature varied between freezing and scalding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidcstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Pros: Fantastic Breakfast, Right Next to Main Train Station
Cons: Tucked "Around The Corner"

This hotel is a great choice when travelling by train to Nuernberg; it is located only one block away from the main station. The trick is knowing which way to go, since it is kind of hiding around the back street. Don't let this deter you; it's still quite easy to get to even when arriving after midnight as I did this time.

The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The beds have typical European linens and pillows, the desk had plenty of room for working, and there was ample space for luggage and even a nice closet with room to hang all items. My room also had an iron and ironing board, so I didn't even have to ask to borrow one.

The bathroom was quite large by European standards, including separate shower and tub as well as two sinks. There was also a heater to warm it up on cold winter mornings.

The breakfast buffet was impressive, including a wide choice of pastries, fruits, yogurts, meats and cheeses, and hot foods like eggs, bacon, sausages, and omelettes. Most hotels in Europe tend to have better breakfast buffets than in the US, but this would still be considered better than most in Europe.

Overall, American travelers will feel quite at home, and overall I would consider this to be a great choice when passing through. The only reason to perhaps not choose this location would be to decide to stay in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
315 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spend there a longer weekend with family (2+3) and enjoyed very much the location since there is very little good hotels in central Nuremberg. Parking is a bit challenging since there are few parking lots in the hotel and bigger cars are allowed to a limited number of parking spaces. Rich breakfast, very good service, very personal and attentive staff. Small but enjoyable spa at the roof with a nice view of the old town from the jacuzzi :-). Italian restaurant on the other side of the street is a good alternative to a hotel restaurant, when you are looking for bigger variety of meals. Nice place, worth price paid, good access to the city.

Room Tip: Pick the room heading to the inner part of the block, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed New Year's Eve on way to skiing trip. The room was spacious, up to date, clean and comfortable. Dinner in the bar and breakfast buffet the next day were very good. What we really loved was the service and personal attention from all of the staff, who really made us felt welcome and attended to all of our needs. Would recommend highly and would return myself if opportunity presents itself.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Nuremberg while visiting the Christmas Market and this fascinating historic town. We had to make an initial decision between the historic Grand (run by Starwood’s sister brand Meridien Hotels) or the more modern Sheraton. We opted for the latter and we are fairly certain we made the right decision. The Sheraton is on a side street on the west side of the train station and adjacent to a construction site. This concerned us, but we did not hear any noise during our stay.

Reception was efficient although there was some confusion about an SPG elite upgrade, which we eventually received. Even though our suite faced south toward the train tracks, we could not hear a sound when the windows were closed, which was always during this winter stay.

The front desk continued with good and cheerful service, from solid recommendations for dinner to directions for visiting the important sites that were not in the Old Town, the medieval walls of which were just a block away.

There were some glitches – the Internet did always work well in the room and housekeeping was a bit erratic. Nonetheless, the ample room size, cleanliness of the modern bathrooms and excellent bed probably did still make this the better choice than the more atmospheric Meridien Grand with its unpredictably-sized and –shaped rooms.

Room Tip: We expected that rooms facing the courtyard would be quieter but we were pleasantly surprised that e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantasticv0yage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very good stay in this hotel, nice people at the reception and very good catering and meeting room service.
Walking distance from both train station and city center.
Good breakfast. I've had dinner once, I tried the buffet menu and it was a little bit expensive.
Only one suggestion: I would avoid using the first lift on left side for both guests and room service: it happens in the morning to find it full just because there are cleaning trolleys inside...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
859 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Property: Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Address: Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing