We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A superbly located hotel giving access to this great City - The Hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't use the restaurant, the feedback from other residents was very positive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Jerry H, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the service from our team. We appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant and the feedback from other residents. We do hope that you may at some time in the future visit us again. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Agneshof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Rebooked for a visit with my husband and daughter after a visit in November with other family members. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Could not better the location for the Old Town and Christkindlesmarkt. Also a relaxing bar area for a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Catherine W, it's a pleasure to welcome you back to the Agneshof Nuremberg, and we are glad to see that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased that our location is suitable to your needs. Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and hope to welcome you back to the Agneshof on your next visit to Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My mom & I stayed here for 3 nights last week. The location is fantastic - a 5-6min walk away from the Christkindlesmarkt. Located along a side street, it is incredibly quiet and we had 3 good nights' sleep. The only complain is the pillows that are far too soft, though the bed was good and firm. There is a bottle of complimentary sparkling water provided on the first night, but regretfully this wasn't replenished afterwards.

Breakfast at €7 pp is reasonable. Not a good selection of bread, but the spread and jams are OK. I particularly like the personal teapots that hold two cups of tea. Service staff are attentive and friendly. There are 3-4 nearby restaurants serving hearty Bavarian food, but do be warned that during this festive month, they are almost always full. Eat early around 5-6pm if you wish to secure a table.

Overall if I were to visit Nuremberg again, I would certainly stay at the Agneshof! P.S. The hotel is about 4km away from the airport, so taxis cost around €15-18 depending on the traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huringen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Huringen, Thank you for your kind review. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful compliments. We have taken note of your additional feedback concerning the bottle of complimentary sparkling water. We offer one bottle upon arrival free of charge. We are just so sorry that you were not made aware of this. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. With best wishes, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

100m from Albert Durer monument in old town of Nuremberg is Agneshof hotel. Perfectly clean and with whirpool in basement, with helpfull staff and good breakfast. Our room was on the street side and with two little minuses . It is not sound proofed and without accesories in bathroom. All history monuements and sightseing places are on the walking distance from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden side rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majstorovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Hello Majstorovici,
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here and for recognizing the friendly yet professional service delivered by our team. We really value your feedback. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

We would like to take this opportunity to give you some more information about our hotel. We do standard rooms on the street side (Agnesgasse) and very quiet comfort rooms overlooking the courtyard garden. We apologize for the frustration you experienced in your bathroom. We do offer complimentary accessories in all bathrooms (for example body lotion, toilette soaps, shower gel). We will certainly pass along these concerns to our housekeeping to ensure that this problem does not continue.

Again, thank you for reaching out to us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Agneshof and please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Best regards,
your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for the Christmas market (about 500m away). Right in the middle of the old town area and surrounded by restaurants and significant monuments. Parking is under the hotel and cost 15E and while tight is ok and secure. Staff were all very welcoming and we were able to check in well ahead of the usual time. Room was well appointed (except for a fridge), clean and the bed comfortable. The included breakfast was plentiful and included some hot food (eggs and Nuremberg sausage). A few hundred metres away is the toy museum which is worth a look. Overall a well appointed and very well located hotel. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello blueswarrior, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly and that the central location suited your needs. It is great to hear such wonderful review and please come see us again. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I cannot imagine any better place than staying within the heart of the historical city of old town in Nurnberg. Hotel Agneshof is a small hotel with a decent size room which is kept utmost clean by the hotel staff. The hotel is within walking distance of many a historical monumnets including...The Nurnberb castle, St. Lorenz Church, St.Sebaldus church, Schoene Brunnen, Durer house, etc. The hotel is very cost effective and the tarriff includes breakfast. There are many resturents nearby to suit everone's taste including McDonalds and Starbucks within 150 mtrs of the hotel. If one wises to walk to the Hauptbahnhof it is a very beautiful walk through history as well as through the shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Sanjeev_2, That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pros : The hotel was right in the city centre, a stone's throw away from the castle and durer house. The rooms were nice and adequately equipped. There were a number of restaurants and pubs in the neighbourhood. The hotel had parking, although one needs to pay 15 euros extra for per night that.

Cons : There was some confusion regarding ordering food. The hotel bar had sandwiches and a potato dish in the menu and the brochure said that the bar is open till after midnight. However, when we called the reception at 10:30 pm to order sandwiches, the receptionist seemed rather confused and annoyed at first and then informed us that the kitchen is closed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnweshaBohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello AnweshaBohler,
Thank you for choosing our Agneshof for your recent visit to Nuremberg, and for taking the time to review our property with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have highlighted our location and your room. We do provide information about parking and fees e.g. on our website, and we encourage guests to check this before using.

We can see that there were a couple of misunderstandings with our bar service and opening times for the kitchen. We offer a 24-hour service for beverages on our bar and a small overnight snack menu until midnight. Please rest assured that we will share your feedback with our management team. Please feel free to contact us in advance with any requests for your future stays at Agneshof.

Kind regards, your Hotel Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
553 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
262 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
884 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
227 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing