We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel which is conveniently located in the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg close to all the sights and attractions. The staff is efficient and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Our “comfort” room overlooking the garden (a must for a quiet night’s sleep as the noise carries on Agnesgasse) was big and bright with a large bathroom. We enjoyed waking up to singing birds and church bells, and falling asleep to view of the castle and the wall. The breakfast room is comfortable and the typically German breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The onsite bar is handy for a night cap after a long day of touring. We had no difficulty parking our vehicle in the onsite garage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hello Karina L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate to hear such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us while in Nuremberg. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and we were very happy with our stay. We can't fault the hotel and its staff.The hotel is situated in the old part of town and in my opinion the nicest part. I have never been anywhere as beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello richard d, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Agneshof. We hope to see you during your next visit to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof Hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for a single night on our way back from Austria, and it was such a peaceful break. The hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and clean and has good service. The rooms are simple, but the location is really outstanding. It is near the wall inside the city, and off a small cobbled street. There are lovely pubs and restaurants all around and plenty of small shops to browse. The castle is nearby and makes for a great walk in the morning. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were quite friendly. I'd stay here again in a minute.
One minus, people coming home from the bars were very noisy in the streets during the night, so I had to wear my earplugs. My husband didn't have any and he was disturbed by all the noise, but that's not the hotel's fault; just people being inconsiderate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello AmyJosie, Thank you for choosing the Agneshof after your way back from Austria. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location amazing. Thank you for recognising our friendly staff and the high quality and extensive breakfast selection. Unfortunately, we cannot escape the noise caused by other people - but we can confirm that when making your reservation with us you are able to make specific requests, such as especially quiet rooms. Prior to your next stay, do please feel free to contact us should you have any special requirements then we will be happy to assist. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Agneshof Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is an excellent choice of three star accommodation, clean, centrally located with an excellent and varied buffet breakfast for €7 per person. Ask for cappuccino if you don't like the German coffee, staff are only too happy to oblige.

The lift was out of order when we arrived , but as I had mentioned I was travelling with an older person, we were located on the first floor next to the stairs. Our suitcases were carried up without any drama. The beds were very comfortable and although small, the shower was clean and more than adequate.

The location is excellent right , next door to the Albrecht Duerer Stuebe, although it's best to book for dinner here as the restaurant is quite small. Other restaurants are also nearby , we dined at Alte kueche which was wholesome and traditional German cuisine. It's easy to walk into the Altstadt and about 15 minutes to the train station, although we chose to travel by taxi because of our luggage, it's not a direct route to walk. The toy museum and churches are also 5 minutes away.

There are herbal lollies at the reception, a nice welcoming touch. I would definitely stay here again.

One thing to note for Nuremberg in General, there are no money exchanges in town only at the train station, which have terrible rates, banks will not exchange cash unless you are a customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schatzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello Schatzi_12, We are happy that our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay and wow them with amazing service was accomplished during your stay. It’s great that you enjoyed hotel location and comfort of the rooms as well as hotel amenities. We will be looking forward to welcome you again on your future trip to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed one night during a stopover in Nuremberg. The hotel is easy to find, staff is helpful and speaks good english. Check-in and check out was quick and efficient. The room is good size, clean and spotless, overlooking the street but it was very quiet. Breakfast is served early with an ample choice of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and breads. The location is perfect, there are good restaurants nearby and it is only a short walk to the main square and the shopping area. Would stay again and recommended if visiting Nuremberg.

Room Tip: I would guess any room is fine, even the one overlooking the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello FrankieinLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed during the Christmas Market and the location was excellent. Very helpful staff, good breakfast. I had mistakenly made a reservation for a single instead of a double. The front desk staff made it work! The room was cozy with a sloped ceiling, bathroom with a shower was sufficient. Breakfast was very good, the property was clean. Husband grumbled about the room size (it was tight for two) even though it was my mistake. Would definitely stay again, just leave the husband at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OffToAlmostAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our unique location in Nuremberg. Thank you again for your feedback! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Agneshof in the near future. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just got back from the Toy Fair in Nurenburg. It's a lovely hotel. Great location in the Old city. A short walk from the Subway. Rooms are nice and clean and the Breakfast was very nice.Beacause of the toy fair, the price was, as expected, too high. I will come again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Agneshof Nuremberg. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you back next year in Nuremberg. Best regards, the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
579 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
277 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
445 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,421 reviews
Hotel Burgschmiet
#19 of 126 in Nuremberg
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing