We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place in town to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The only place in town to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Yes, just a few short blocks off the main square in old town and easy to walk to shopping, attraction's, history and food....so much food....this is the place to be.

The hotel is small and quiet with wonderful people there to assist you.

The breakfast is wonderful so get there early because the word is out and many staying come to eat the breakfast.

Stephanie at the front desk is so nice to speak with and she helps me every single time I am here. I have stayed 4 times for business and every time I must come here for the business, I will only stay here.

You will not be sorry with this wonderful gem in the center of old town.

Well worth the stay and the walk from the underground station.

Room Tip: try to stay high up to see the city from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Tony A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our Agneshof following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay. We would like to thank you for your comments about Stephanie, we will assure you that we have passed along your comments to her. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again when you are next in Nuremberg. Kind Regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    236
    47
    11
    3
See reviews for
79
204
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just returned from a four night's stay in Nuremberg and were very happy with the choice we made to stay at the Hotel Agneshof. We were booked into a room at the front of the hotel on the first night and we found it to be rather noisy (probably because of a party of people who had been in the restaurant next door and who stood outside until very late). However, we were very grateful to the receptionist who kindly changed our room (and that of the couple we were with) to a back facing room which overlooked the garden and was very peaceful. Our thanks to her. Rooms weren't huge but were perfectly adequate and were very clean. All the bed linen was changed during our stay. Only small complaint was that most of the towels have definitely seen better days. Some nice, white, fluffy ones would be a great improvement from the rather grey, worn ones which we had. Breakfast was good and consisted of the usual European food. Staff polite and helpful. We would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are definitely more peaceful than those in the front.. We were in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello Sandra065, Thank you for taking efforts to write your comments on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to see that you had such a good time with us. We have shared your comments with the rest of the team here, and have personally thanked our receptionist for the exceptional service. We value all feedback and we have already shared your concerns about the towels with our management team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many such enjoyable experiences in the near future. Kind regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel which is conveniently located in the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg close to all the sights and attractions. The staff is efficient and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Our “comfort” room overlooking the garden (a must for a quiet night’s sleep as the noise carries on Agnesgasse) was big and bright with a large bathroom. We enjoyed waking up to singing birds and church bells, and falling asleep to view of the castle and the wall. The breakfast room is comfortable and the typically German breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The onsite bar is handy for a night cap after a long day of touring. We had no difficulty parking our vehicle in the onsite garage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello Karina L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate to hear such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us while in Nuremberg. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and we were very happy with our stay. We can't fault the hotel and its staff.The hotel is situated in the old part of town and in my opinion the nicest part. I have never been anywhere as beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello richard d, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Agneshof. We hope to see you during your next visit to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof Hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
291 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for a single night on our way back from Austria, and it was such a peaceful break. The hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and clean and has good service. The rooms are simple, but the location is really outstanding. It is near the wall inside the city, and off a small cobbled street. There are lovely pubs and restaurants all around and plenty of small shops to browse. The castle is nearby and makes for a great walk in the morning. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were quite friendly. I'd stay here again in a minute.
One minus, people coming home from the bars were very noisy in the streets during the night, so I had to wear my earplugs. My husband didn't have any and he was disturbed by all the noise, but that's not the hotel's fault; just people being inconsiderate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello AmyJosie, Thank you for choosing the Agneshof after your way back from Austria. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location amazing. Thank you for recognising our friendly staff and the high quality and extensive breakfast selection. Unfortunately, we cannot escape the noise caused by other people - but we can confirm that when making your reservation with us you are able to make specific requests, such as especially quiet rooms. Prior to your next stay, do please feel free to contact us should you have any special requirements then we will be happy to assist. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Agneshof Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is an excellent choice of three star accommodation, clean, centrally located with an excellent and varied buffet breakfast for €7 per person. Ask for cappuccino if you don't like the German coffee, staff are only too happy to oblige.

The lift was out of order when we arrived , but as I had mentioned I was travelling with an older person, we were located on the first floor next to the stairs. Our suitcases were carried up without any drama. The beds were very comfortable and although small, the shower was clean and more than adequate.

The location is excellent right , next door to the Albrecht Duerer Stuebe, although it's best to book for dinner here as the restaurant is quite small. Other restaurants are also nearby , we dined at Alte kueche which was wholesome and traditional German cuisine. It's easy to walk into the Altstadt and about 15 minutes to the train station, although we chose to travel by taxi because of our luggage, it's not a direct route to walk. The toy museum and churches are also 5 minutes away.

There are herbal lollies at the reception, a nice welcoming touch. I would definitely stay here again.

One thing to note for Nuremberg in General, there are no money exchanges in town only at the train station, which have terrible rates, banks will not exchange cash unless you are a customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schatzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Schatzi_12, We are happy that our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay and wow them with amazing service was accomplished during your stay. It’s great that you enjoyed hotel location and comfort of the rooms as well as hotel amenities. We will be looking forward to welcome you again on your future trip to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed one night during a stopover in Nuremberg. The hotel is easy to find, staff is helpful and speaks good english. Check-in and check out was quick and efficient. The room is good size, clean and spotless, overlooking the street but it was very quiet. Breakfast is served early with an ample choice of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and breads. The location is perfect, there are good restaurants nearby and it is only a short walk to the main square and the shopping area. Would stay again and recommended if visiting Nuremberg.

Room Tip: I would guess any room is fine, even the one overlooking the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello FrankieinLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Property: Hotel Agneshof
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing