We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silberhorn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$121
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
acomhotel nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sorat Hotel Saxx(Nuremberg)
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
8
15
17
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
15
17
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

That's the second time we end up here...because who organizes the trips do not have a clue of what it is.
I have problem with dust and dust mites, due to allergy and asthma.
I entered to the hotel and to the room they gave me (#259) and I couldn't stop coughing.
I had to sleep with the heating on and with a opened window.
Breakfast: more or less ok, a part from the end of the week..the yoghurt and the juice were sour.
The sauna is more or less ok..
The gym is practically not existing...

I would look for something different especially if we talk about business trips...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Nice hotel, not far from Autobahn, near forrest, near railwaystation to Nurnberg. Very nice breakfast, not expensive. For a city trip to Nurnberg, which is a very nice city (who wants also rest from traffic) it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popijopie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We was sent here by the Ramada Landhotel after they over booked and had no rooms. It was just awful. We was put on the 1st floor, The lift is about the size of a coffin. 2 persons with 2 bags is a very tight squeeze. The hallway walls were crumbling and badly painted over with a picture covering a small potion sticking out about 6 inches from the wall. The room smelled of mold with badly stained sideboards. Other than a TV and the beds, that was about it. After 10 mins, I left and went to the 4 star Ramada by the conference centre.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kdcarter_ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2007

The Landhotel Silberhorn was a prefect hotel for our volkssport journey. The location at the intersections of A-9 and A-6 was easy to get to and provided quick access to either autobahns via the B4 which was within 1km from the Hotel. Everything was exceptional, from the front lobby appearance, check-in was easy and friendly, to the wonderful German Continental breakfast in the morning. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable for our needs. The BEST thing about this facility was the room LIGHTING! Probably the brightest European hotel room I've ever experienced. Another plus was free (and fast) internet connection via a desktop system located in the lobby. We were told during Fair(Messe) periods the rooms become fairly expensive as they are less than 5 kms to the fair grounds. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2006

Easy access from motorway. Hotel is located in a very nice suburb of Nurnberg. My room was really big and clean. The bathroom was big too. There is a grocery shop located in the same building. Breakfast was very nice. The reception is open only during the day. During the night you are on your own with the key to the main door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nikodem_Dyzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews