We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
Ranked #66 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here 3 nights with family, we had 2 rooms and were all very happy with our choice. The rooms aren't huge but they're clean and have everything you need. The bathroom was sparklingly clean, great shower. Everyone on the staff we spoke to was warm, friendly and helpful, very nice people. The breakfast buffet is extensive, all kinds of excellent bread, rolls, meats, cheese, fruit, cereals, jams, eggs, juices,you name it. As other reviewers have mentioned, while this hotel is within walking distance of the train station, it is in a quiet residential area on the opposite side of the station from the Altstadt (the Old City). This is a good thing, we were not disturbed by train or other noise and it's no more than a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian and bicycle underpass to the train station and Altstadt. Just be careful to not walk in the reserved bicycle lane! Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
19
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent 3 nights there and loved it.
It is a budget hotel but has everything you need and all the comfort of expensive hotels.
I’ve been in much worse places and paid much more.

The staff is friendly and the breakfast is really good and complete.
Even if the hotel is near the main station one needs to navigate a little at first to find it since it sits in a secondary street (what is good since is really quiet and silent). I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to stay near the main station without paying a fortune.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel during the Toy Fair. As a female on my own I found them very friendly and helpful. You can leave your luggage with them before/after check in/out times. It is only about 5 minutes walk from the city centre and although near the railway I couldn't hear the trains.

The breakfast was lovely. The only downside was it was so cold outside that I couldn't get the shower hot enough to attempt to get in - luckily I wasn't there for too long!

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank JulesL99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2005

If walking to the hotel check your map as it is hard to find. However, it is an excellent old world style hotel with beautiful woodwork in the bedroom with new bathrooms. I highly recommend it. It is close to the train station but far enough away that it is very quiet.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
159 reviews
Hotel Marienbad
#39 of 126 in Nuremberg
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fackelmann
#38 of 126 in Nuremberg
124 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 126 in Nuremberg
607 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#15 of 126 in Nuremberg
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Heideloffplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Heideloffplatz

Property: Hotel am Heideloffplatz
Address: Heideloffplatz 7-11, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel am Heideloffplatz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel am Heideloffplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing