We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
Ranked #62 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Bombay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for two nights and it was very very comfortable. It is located right in the centre of the office area with a big car park right in front of it.

The rooms are huge and spacious. Internet is chargeable in the room.

Hotel is equipped with a fitness centre and sauna.

I would personally recommend this hotel as you can easily walk down to any of the offices near by.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombaybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    79
    36
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
19
4
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed at the Sud West Park hotel for four nights to visit the Christmas market. This was the third time we’d stayed in this hotel and it was as good as ever. It’s in a business park, which makes it very quiet - unlike the hotels we’ve tried in the centre of Nuremburg. It’s very easy to get into the centre of the city by S Bahn, or by bus and U Bahn. Because it’s a modern hotel, it could be seen to lack character, but the friendly and helpful staff more than make up for this, and all the rooms are up to date with modern furniture. The buffet breakfast is the best we’ve seen outside the USA, while the food in the evening in the restaurant is also excellent. We’ll be back, again and again! Love Nuremburg and love this hotel! (And Air Berlin was great to fly with).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Suprisingly good and nice business hotel. Hotel's website's picture give a wrong impression of the hotel. Especially price/value ratio was really good!

There was slight hassle when checking in the hotel and one of my college's were not able to get non-smoking room, but otherrwise hotel was worth of the money. Rooms were nice and clean, although room's tv-set was really old. Breakfast was especially good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperSamuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks during July 2009. The hotel is really good and has a 4-star hotel standard. The rooms are very clean (towels were changed daily; they even changed the toilet paper every day!) and quite spacious, with nice comfortable bed. The staff was very professional and friendly. The food was delicious as well. Excellent, rich breakfast with great variety. You could also have a perfect lunch for approximately 20 EUR. A decent price for the quality (and the quantity) of the food you could enjoy. About the dinner I have no opinion, since I preferred to dine at the city center.
On the negative side: The Wi-Fi was not very good. No english channels on TV (only CNN and BBC), which can be quite annoying during a 2-week stay). Moreover, the "neighborhood" is quite boring, since there are not many things to do. This can be a plus however, since the place is very quite.
Overall a very good hotel. I would definetely recommend it especially for business purposes.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntsaousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed at a busy time when most hotels were booked and the Sued West had very few rooms left. The staff were efficient and professional and breakfast was fine and rooms clean. The hotel had a handy bus stop which was a 15 minute ride to the station and the trains were regular, the train terminated at the airport which was very handy. There is a medium sized supermarket that’s a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.
On the down side the TV channels are limited for English speaking guests to BBC news and CNN news, which soon becomes very tedious. A daily complimentary diy tea and coffee would have been nice in the room. Wireless internet was nothing short of extortion though plug in was 4 euros a day. Although the hotel was full the bar was always empty lacking any atmosphere.
Overall an acceptable hotel and its location was no real problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We stayed for seven nights at this hotel in September. We’d stayed here before – last December for a long weekend for the Christmas market, so we knew how good it was.

We had a room on the sixth floor, which was very comfortable and mainly very quiet. However, on one weekend night, the people from the bar on the ground floor spilled outside and their gossiping and laughter carried upwards until around 2am. As the hotel doesn’t have air-con, we needed the window open and this might be more of an issue in the summer.

Besides the bed (really two singles pushed into one, which was fine by us), it’s set out as a typical business hotel room – TV, small table, desk, one padded chair and one desk chair. Only one side of the bed had a beside table and lamp, but we quickly re-arranged the furniture so the round table and floor lamp were next to the other side of the bed. The room was kept immaculately clean.

The food is outstanding at this hotel and the breakfast buffet is the best we’ve seen outside of the USA – so much choice you don’t know what to try first. The food on the dinner menu is also of a very high standard with plenty of choice. We even ate in the bar one night and again the dishes were brilliant – with huge portions.

The hotel is set in a business park, but it’s surprisingly pleasant and felt very safe. The S bahn station is only about a 5 minute walk away and there’s also a very regular bus route which takes you to U bahn stations in either direction.

We’d recommend this hotel for anyone wanting peace and quiet as we’ve tried staying in the centre of Nuremberg several times and have had noise issues each time.

We’ll definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

A generic-style hotel located in a quiet and modern business park area so you really don't have to worry about any street or city noise. On our arrival there was a smell in the hallway that reminded us of a hospital, but once inside the room, the smell was no longer evident. The room was neat and clean, so no complaints in that regard. I was disappointed there was no minibar or refrigerator. Wifi access was a whopping 22 Euro per 24 hour period, so I just used the free computer with internet access located in the lobby. A taxi into the city center is about 12 Euro, so getting into the city is not too expensive. We stayed at this hotel because it was very near the Palm Beach sauna (although you would still need a car or taxi to get there). Next time, I would probably stay in the city center and just take a taxi back and forth to Palm Beach. Parking was 6.50 Euro per night. The hotel was pleasant enough, but not a particularly memorable experience.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lack of Refrigerator or Minibar; Wifi access price
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StealthySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuremberg
0.9 mi away
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Novina Hotel Tillypark
#22 of 126 in Nuremberg
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Arotel Top Hotel
Arotel Top Hotel
#114 of 126 in Nuremberg
33 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gasthaus Rottner
3.7 mi away
Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Sued West Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Sued West Park

Property: Novina Hotel Sued West Park
Address: Suedwestpark 5, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Sued West Park 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark Nuremberg has 252 modern rooms, one restaurant and a huge conference center with an area of over 1200 square meters. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by lots of green corridors. Due to our central position in the middle of the tri-city area of Nuremberg- Fuerth- Erlangen the Old Town of Nuremberg, the fairground and the airport are in easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novina Hotel Sued West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sued West Park Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing