We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
Ranked #72 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business. Breakfast buffet was nice. Nice hotel room, twin room with shower. Very clean, not noisy. Staff helpful. Wifi available at 5 euros per night. I would happily stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempocab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarZaMa, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Sued West Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear kempocab,
Thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark and your review. We hope, you had a pleasant stay. To afford you a perfect start in the day, a fresh and healthy breakfast is essential – we´re glad that we could make our ambitions perceivable for the guests.
Thank you & best wishes.
Your NOVINA Suedwestpark Team – Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for four nights in December to visit the Christmas market. We'd stayed at this hotel at least four times before and it suits us very well. Although it's in a business park outside the main city, that means it's lovely and quiet. There are also trains and buses very close so you can get into the centre within minutes.
As usual, it was very clean, comfortable and friendly - and the breakfast buffets are still the best we've seen outside of Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarZaMa, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Sued West Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear H0lidayM0,
thank you very much for your great review and, of course, your stay at NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark. We´re very glad, that you’ve visited us several times – and still do. Your satisfaction is our everyday motivation. Thank you & hope to see you again next time.
Your NOVINA Suedwestpark Team – Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This was the fourth or fifth time we'd stayed at this hotel and it was as good as ever. Friendly, clean and quiet. It's not in the main part of the city, so lovely and quiet but there's a train station just down the road so you can get into the centre within 10 mins.
Comfortable and clean rooms - and still the best breakfast buffet outside of Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMSK, General Manager at Novina Hotel Sued West Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you very much for the great review you have expressed about our hotel. We really appreciate that. We are gald, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel several times and we are really look forward to welcoming you soon again.

with very best regards
your NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very good situated if you have business todo here. The rooms are spacious but they are very bad decorated and for the price they charge they don't even put an individual shampoo or body lotion or anything like that. Breakfast is good, as a regular breakfast in any hotel. And dinner is really awful!!!!! Not worth the price at all!! So as I said, if you need to say here and there is no other option you will not find anything fancy at all. The coffee machine at the reception is good though and also the personnel service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanenitaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Booked this hotelroom through booking.com.

Hotel was very easy to find and there is a large covered parking lot across the street with a preferred rate. Internet was available in the entire hotel. Rooms was large enough for 4 adults and it was nicely decorated.

Bathroom was large and hot water was plentyful. Breakfast offered with the room rate was outstanding with a large choice of cold and hot items to choose from.

Hotel staff were nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed here thru entire October, November and half of December 2011.

there is very little to complain about this near perfect business hotel except its farther location from the main city.

but the hotel is part of sud-west park which is connected well thru buses, S4 bahn and immediate availability of Taxis.

the breakfast served here is one of the best a business traveller can expect.

the rooms are spotless and the service staff is excellent.

Anyone who is on business trip to Nuremberg, this place is highly recommened.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atul_lonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a fine hotel, but the location is some 5 kilometers from the city centre. There is nothing to do in the evening. If your stay is just for a few days, this hotel is fine. And a taxi to the center is only 10 euro.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesperSandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuremberg
0.9 mi away
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Novina Hotel Tillypark
#14 of 126 in Nuremberg
310 reviews
5.7 mi away
Arvena Park Hotel
Arvena Park Hotel
#66 of 126 in Nuremberg
192 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#47 of 126 in Nuremberg
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
2.2 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#45 of 126 in Nuremberg
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Sued West Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Sued West Park

Address: Suedwestpark 5, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Sued West Park 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark Nuremberg has 252 modern rooms, one restaurant and a huge conference center with an area of over 1200 square meters. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by lots of green corridors. Due to our central position in the middle of the tri-city area of Nuremberg- Fuerth- Erlangen the Old Town of Nuremberg, the fairground and the airport are in easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novina Hotel Sued West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sued West Park Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing