We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BaShu

BaShu
Ranked #115 of 1,116 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have been there over Easter. A modern Chinese restaurant. Very nice staff. You'll get a cup of rice tea as a welcome drink. Excellent food and generally a nice atmosphere. I loved the Ginger tea and the sweet rice balls with sesame and coconut. They also offer dim sum, but I haven't tried and the Szechuan pepper will surely be one of the hottest spices you have tried.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Order the Dim Sum and you're set for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I took a large group of friends here recently for a birthday dinner. I called ahead and made reservations because I know it can be busy on a Friday night. It wasn't crowded when we got there (our reservation was for 7 p.m.) but it sure picked up as we were getting ready to leave. Our waiter was amazing and spoke perfect English. He explained the entire menu, starting with drink and appetizers. Two of my friends had the Miso Soup and they said it was the best they ever had. We ordered all of the Dim Sums to try between the 5 of us. At 3.50 Euro a piece it's a good price to try all the flavors. They were amazing. Although we all ordered a main course, we agreed that the Dim Sum was the best part of the meal. I'd say try them all and see what you like and reorder more for your actual meal. Our bill for the 5 of us (drinks, appetizers and meals) was 150 Euro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 22worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing experience for yout taste buds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The food is really chinese and yet very modern and creative. Every little dim sum portion that was put on my table was delicious and fun to taste and look at.
so much so that I started with ordering a reasonable amount of food and then kept ordering more just to see how the other things on the menu would look and taste.
I ate way too much and had a lot of fun.
very very friendly service as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grabbje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
196 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food, very good for a restaurant in Germany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The food there was good, almost authentic (not completely though, as the spices were toned down, for instance). However, considering this is a Chinese restaurant in Germany, I would consider this as very good.

Service was very good, and the atmosphere quite intimate and very appropriate for a couple.

Overall, price was a bit expensive for Nüremberg but worth it.

I recommend this place !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lacordaire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

As an Asian who grew up eating a lot of dimsum, I must say that this place is worth the visit. There is a reasonable selection of dimsum and fortunately, it's fresh and not straight out of the freezer.

Honestly, the Chinese restaurants in Nuremberg are all awful and do not bear any semblance to authentic Chinese food. Thankfully, this one comes close. You have to try all of the dimsum.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarinetteS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BaShu also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to BaShu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing