We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value hotel, good location”
Review of Hotel Fackelmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fackelmann
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This is a rather small family hotel (3*). Room sizes differ, standard and comfort rooms are large enough, the economy single rooms are smaller. We had the economy, the bathroom was with a shower, all very clean. Breakfasts offer large varieties of good food and drinks. The breakfast room never got crowded. We spent there 6 nights and cannot complain about anything. By those 6 days we probably met all the family that runs this hotel, they are very friendly and helpful. The older generation speak little English, but a good opportunity to try your German;) The younger speak good English. The location of the hotel is also great, about 2 minutes walk to the closest subway "Opernhaus" direct connection to the airport, and about 7 minutes to the railway station. City center ("Altstadt") is about 10 minutes walk, you get a small map when you come to this hotel.
The hotel also offers free wi-fi (with adverts every hour or so, you can pay to get rid of the adverts).
If you need a good hotel for a good price (about 60€ per night), this one can be highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2007

This is such a fantastic hotel, and after travelling Europe for 2 months, I must say the best breakfast was here. So much to choose from at the buffet , it was something to really look forward to at the start of each day.
The service was excellent, as was the special price which they agreed to for our 10 day stay with our 18 year old son.
The location is central to everything, and is within walking distance to the main shops of Nurnberg, being just across the road from the wall of the old town. For us this hotel was really convenient and very affordable as we spent most of our time visiting relatives in and around the Nurnberg area.
The two sisters who run the hotel were very helpful and were kind enough to extend our stay even though they were really booked out toward the end of our stay.
This is a 3 star hotel, but every little convenience was thought of, and it was like home away from home, with a definate femine touch everywhere. They even supplied guests with umbrellas if it was raining! We were very well looked after. I was very sorry to leave this hotel and move on. It was definately the best hotel we stayed at in Europe, and we stayed at alot, as we were on the road for 2 mths.
The rooms were clean, and well serviced, and also quite large. There was a lift, which alot of hotels in Europe didn't have.
There was a hairdryer in the bathroom and a great heating system. Plates of lollies and jam tarts were in the foyer!!
I cannot praise this hotel enough. Such excellent service, and an excellent price.
Linda Eddie and Storm Western Australia

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LindaAustralia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2003

This was a nice place. It was a distance from the train station and although I managed walking to and from with my luggage, it may be useful to get transportation. The hotel is small and not very flashy, but quaint. The staff was very nice and spoke a little english. The location is a short walk to the old town. The rooms were small, but clean. This place was very charming and clean. This isn't your typical american hotel.

3  Thank SusanB3903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jan-Coburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank lubalu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gaierric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Gostenhof
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#106 of 126 in Nuremberg
58 reviews
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#46 of 126 in Nuremberg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel Vosteen
#24 of 126 in Nuremberg
312 reviews
Gostenhof
ArtHotel City
ArtHotel City
#75 of 126 in Nuremberg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fackelmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fackelmann

Address: Essenweinstr. 10, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: £36 - £702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fackelmann 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Fackelmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing