We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very efficient”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arrived late, kitchen still open an willing to serve me alright. Very good for a business stay. Rooms are allright, parking downstairs, hotel easy to access from the airport. Personnel very professionel. Experience in the bar / restaurant was very positive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connaisseur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    355
    69
    15
    17
See reviews for
109
206
61
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Holiday Inns we've tried in Europe. It's located within the old city walls and an easy walking distance to the main sights.
It's also a good base to visit Rothenburg and Regensburg. The underground car park is connected to the hotel and is 12 euros a night. The entrance is tight but a straight drive down to the lower level.
The hotel is fairly large and in a new building that blends in nicely with the local architecture. The airconditioning had no problems dealing with the 100 degree (37 Celsius) temperature outside which was a pleasant surprise in Europe.
The room was a little on the small side but spotless, comfortable and well soundproofed.
There were just a couple of minor issues. The wifi was not very quick, the fridge wasn't cool enough and the hotel is located next to the red light district, but you won't notice if you walk towards the old town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel itself is great. Rooms are nice, clean, free wifi, big HDTV, etc. I was quite comfortable both times I stayed here. It's located inside the Nuremberg center, a FANTASTIC place to hang out, walk around, shop, eat/drink, etc. I couldn't help but notice, however, that the hotel is pretty much a block away from the red light district (just keep that in mind if you go for a walk... when you leave the hotel, take a left and head north and east, not south).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

An excellent hotel, with large, clean rooms and quite helpful staff. Mainly the businesspeople stay in this hotel.
But the neighbourhood of the hotel was quite dangerous. The hotel was by the red light disctrict, which was quite close to a street that was full of mafiatic looking people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehmet974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear mehmet974,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I recently used this hotel for a family stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. During this summer heat wave, all areas of the hotel were cool and comfortable, coffee and snacks complimentary and plentiful, staff courteous, parking available.

I stayed on the 2nd floor nd wifi was good with multiple access points all over the floor.

The hotel is close to almost all shopping and food, with cafes and restaurants nearby. The Ubahn station is very close (<2 min walk) and the autobahn easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Situated in what I presume is an old part of town, very pituresque and an area nice to wlk around, as long as you dont turn right out of the hotel unless you are looking to partake in adult activities that cost.

Staff were great, food was great, roomes large and clean.

Note for those driving, the car park has the tightest entry I have ever experienced, take the opportunity to reverse and go at the barrier straight!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAABond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Holiday Inn, we found the hotel to be very clean and spacious.
The location was perfect for exploring the old town on foot, we could not of asked for a better location.
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, and the cocktails in Nitri Bizz were fantastic.
I will be recommending the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
509 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
859 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing