We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value--Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This property is well situated to the central shopping areas of the city. Near the city wall (with a nice leafy path for a stroll), I found it very convenient to many of the activities within the city. Public transportation is convenient and the U Bahn (10 minute walk ) has direct service to the airport for about 2.5 euros.
Rooms are clean, quiet, and pleasantly furnished. Moderate rates and breakfast is an additional charge. Lots of eating options nearby if you opt for alternatives. Very helpful desk personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This Holiday Inn offered a very comfortable base for a few days sightseeing. It's well located near to Weisser Turm and Plarrer U-Bahn stations and within 10 - 15 minutes walk of all the Altstadt. My room was spacious and well equipped with a very comfortable bed and all very clean and well kept. Staff on the desk were helpful, and check in and out were very quick and efficient. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: My room was at the front, and there was some noise from vehicles on the cobbled street, which might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derekw543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in several Holiday Inns over the years but it's never been my favourite hotel chain. This is an exception. This is an excellent hotel. Comfortable bedrooms with great traditional German beds, well located in the Altstadt. Bar prices are reasonable and the buffet breakfast is good value for a hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located inside the old town wall of Nuremberg, with ca. 15 min to walk to the city center, it offers no big luxury but enough comfort for a couple of days. They have parking (Charged) and a nice old Bratwurst Restaurant is just 2 min to walk away. Internet Access works resonably well, breakfast is OK and there is a decent bar for a night cap after dinner (I woudl not have dinner at the Hotel). Rooms have air condition, Windows can be opened (I prefer that, the area has clean air).

Room Tip: Not much traffic on front road, mainly Taxis at night. However - ask for room to the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinrichAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn is not my favourite chain but I find it difficult not to praise this one. It ticked all the boxes. An interesting building in the old town with good bedrooms - the beds were really comfortable. Wifi was free which is for me essential these days and a good breakfast is available for a reasonable price.

I'd certainly stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchumaT, Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

...amazing! Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Holiday Inn City Centre is a nice hotel with many amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is located in the Old Town within walking distance of all major attractions and shopping. The hotel has a parking facility (at EUR12 per day) but it is often full and inaccessible on weekends. When that happens it can be challenge to find parking.

The staff is very friendly but not always helpful. When I visited it was very warm and I noticed the air conditioner in the room did not work properly. The room was very hot at night making it hard to sleep. I brought this to the attention of the staff and they promised to look into it right away. However, nothing happened. I complained on three different occasions and three times the same scenario unfolded. In the end I was fed up and went down to the reception to demand another room. After some discussion (they first said they were full) I finally found someone who gave me another room. Not exactly great service despite all the friendly smiles.

I also noticed that the exercise room was way too hot. Often there were no towels anywhere to be found and one time the staff removed the towels that were there (I don't know why). Most times I had to go out in the hallway to find a towel on the service carts.

My room too had only one towel. Not exactly very generous.

As mentioned before, the garage was often full at night yet they still charged me 12 euros.

Room Tip: The elevators are very slow so pick a low on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice clean rooms if possible the give an upgrade specially to platinum members. friedly staff and a good restaurant and bar. Breakfast was good and a nice choice. locations in the center of the city Nürnberg

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank centurion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,374 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £71 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing